Aged Bordeaux

in Cheers3 years ago

image.png

So this happened last night! When I saw this available at my online wine shop for 25$, I could not refuse! An aged Bordeaux is something I always wanted to give a try, but usually to buy an aged bottle of BDX will set you back a couple hundred dollars. So did this hold up the same as the famous 1st, and 2nd growth famous Chateaus of Bordeaux?


After sitting 16 years in the bottle, this Merlot dominate blend was almost like it was fresh out of the barrel! Its quite possible I even opened it up a tad to early. But no it did not disappoint. Aromas of black fruit, cedar, and menthol where present. Not my favorite wine, but for sure a special wine. Just the fact that this wine had fruit, shows how well this wine was made. 2005 was also a very great vintage in this wine region. But I would say it is no where near what a 1st growth, or even 2nd growth would be like. But it is still fun to be able to drink and aged BDX on a budget, CHEERS!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wineyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!