Rico Sauve!

in Cheers2 years ago

image.png

Hello fellow Wine Nerds! It has been awhile since I have posted any wine stuff, besides one on my @picyoudyer account that I am now using for @Liketu. Which btw if you had not checked it out, I highly advise you to now! You can find the new front end here. Hope everyone has been well. I have been taking a small break from drinking, but have had a few good bottles over the last 2 weeks, and this is one of them.

This was such a refreshing change of pace. Made from the Cortese grape, and from the region of Piedmont, Italy. I love white wines that are chalky, and mineral driven, and this wine had all that, and then some. In fact for 17$, this one is better then many Chablis I have had at twice the price! I even almost didn't even pick this up, I just grabbed it since I was in a hurry, and spent to much time in the Bordeaux section picking out my wine lol. Funny how sometimes it is just best to not think. You know how usually the best restaurants usually tell you what you are going to eat? Maybe not exact, but maybe you know where I mean lol. Anyways I loved this wine, and I really recommend this to anyone out there. CHEERS, and hope to see some of you all soon!

Sort:  

One of my favourite things to do, always ask if the chef feels like cooking tonight, and just being opent to whatever is coming :)

That sounds delicious, and fun! Thanks for stopping by :)

!wine


Congratulations, @wineyoudyer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @uncorked-reality.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.420


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I've never heard about cortese grape, but if you say it's better than a Chablis, I need to find and taste this!
!LUV

If you love Chablis you would love this wine. I have to say yes this is better then some of the Chablis I ever had, but the best white I ever have had is a 2016 Chablis. Which you can see in this post here. I hear 2014 was such a great year for Chablis, but still have yet to find any. Cant ever find any on the online shop I use.