You Down With CDP? Oh Yeah, You Know Me!

in Cheers2 years ago

image.png

Hello wine nerds! It has been awhile, and I decided to end my drinking break with something worth the while. Ever since this last post here @svanbo left a comment that really spoke volumes. Terror. Which is what effects a wine wherever it is grown. You can have the same exact grape, grown in two different places, and be entirely different. Even when it is made by the same wine maker. For me it has been a rabbit hole in search for that perfect wine. Sometimes I find it, but most of the times I am never satisfied. But this is why wine is so much fun!

CDP has never disappointed. Here is where you will find many balanced wines that always hit. This one with 9 years of bottle age really hit my craving for this Rhone Style Blend. I have to give wine.com another shout out. I really love that place. Not only can you search for wines in specific locations, like Châteauneuf-du-Pape. But you can also search by vintage as well. Sure going to a wine shop in person may be a better experience, but to get almost any bottle, at any budget is the next best thing. Ill give you a great example. Here they opened up a Total Wine, which is a big box wine store. I was impressed. But there Syrah selection was probably about 50 wines deep, not great if you love Syrah like myself. But on Wine.com, they have 529 different Syrah selections. Or if you want to get any more specific, the box store had maybe 5-8 CDP wines. What about wine.com? 98! You probably got to visit this Region to find a bigger selection then that. What about you, do you like to buy wines online? If so, where is a good place for you? Or do you do allotments for hard to find wines that you would pay heft after market prices? Comment below, and as always, CHEERS!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wineyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ha, awesome bro... though i never had a CDP as young as that one. 😌 😁 But i can understand for sure! Cheers btw!

What is the typical age of CDP you have had? I hear they can get a bit weird the older they get, of course the higher up producers probably do not.

After ten, but before twenty... the best i had was sixteen. like the girl at the time in my life... 😁

LOL ill be on the look out for one that old. God knows I cant save one for that long lol

Hahahahahaha... understandable. You can try to put a CDP in your cellar saying, i'll wait 'til i can drink it with the Dude. 😁 That gives you some years already... hehe

I couldn't agree more! When I see this label and read your blog... I want to shout "I want!". I love Châteauneuf-du-Pape 😍
There's probably only one region I like more (and I can't even say more because it's completely different and only for older wines) and this is St-Julien in the Bordeaux region...

Bordeaux is region I really need to learn more about! I love the wine from there, but still do not understand it completely. Thanks for stopping by!

!WINEX !LUV


Congratulations, @uncorked-reality You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @wineyoudyer.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.342


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us