The 75 hard challenge

in Hive Sports4 years ago

Hi,
My name is Raoul and I am new to this community. I want to share my journey and if I understand Hive correctly the correct way is in communities. Hoping to learn alot in this sport community.

Yesterday and started the 75 hard challenge for the fourth time. I would describe this challenge more a mental challenge than a physical one. However it does challenge you to eat healthy and train twice a day.

I stumbled upon the 75 hard challenge through a Instagram post. This challenge was created by Andy Frisella. You can find it here: https://andyfrisella.com/pages/75hard-info
This is the challenge:

  • Follow a diet. I am following WAG and staying away from sweets.
  • Absolutely NO alcohol or cheat meals. Although my lifestyle is more flexible dieting I will not have a cheatmeal in the next 75 days.
  • Take a progress picture every day. I do this for myself. To see if I make progress.
  • Drink 1 gallon of water. After some research I decided to lower this to 2 litres. My body can handle 3 litres of water a day.
  • Read 10 pages of a book, Audiobooks DO NOT COUNT. If you have suggestions on books I would appreciate it.

I would like to write about my journal but I do not know if I should solely do it in my own blog or also in this and/or other community. Does anyone have advise for me?
Maybe I blog on my fitness journey here and what I learn mentally and from books on other community?

Thanks,
Raoul