You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On A Scale of 1-10, How Strict Were Your Parents?

in Quello4 years ago

My dad died early in my life, so just mom here. She was nagging me about most stereotypical things all the time (I suppose most parents do). But I litteraly almost would do the opposite almost all the time. She would say go to school - I would stay at home (and learn here durring the night). She would say go to bed (I would stay up untill 5 am). Latter in life when I got into best university in my country she kept nagging to get good grades and learn a lot. After 6 months there I got a job in banking industry and started working while studying (kinda, but not really) at the same time. She kept insisting to finish that university and get a degree. I finally did, but instead of 4 years it took me 6, cuz that work kept me busy :D
Then she nagged me, when I decided to leave my position as private banker and become a small organic farmer :) and move from capital of lithuania to a small homestead in the middle of woods :D she kinda stopped all that about 2-3 years ago :D >30 years deep in my life :D as she understood that there is little hope that I will listen :)