You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On A Scale of 1-10, How Strict Were Your Parents?

in Quello4 years ago

MIne were kind of schysophreniac in that sense. If on one side I could go where I wanted and they didn't dennie me any experience on my free time, on the other side I never had much free time because they used to put me to work around the house on weekends. So, in the end I never had much free time. From working at the small farm we had, to helping rebuild over and over our house (my father enjoyed building the house just to tear it apart after), I never had much time left.

In the end I think they trusted me. I was quite a peacefull boy: never did drugs, never smoked, never got into a real ugly bar fight, so... I also knew that if I did, my father would beat the hells and devils out of me... so. yeah, I think I had a conservative education and I managed to deal with it in the most non oposing way.

From 1 to 10. I think it would be a 7.