You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the good time to curate on Hive for higher Curation rewards?

in Quello4 years ago (edited)

I mostly see the rewards on a post before voting. If the value is low I vote even if the post is around a day or more old. If it's already above 1.5 or 2 then I refrain from voting even fresh posts unless they're top notch in quality and I think they deserve more.

Sort:  

Here user votes only within 24 hrs of posting. The post becomes stale after 24. The pattern of top curators applies same logic to...they curate any good content withing first 24 hrs

I'm aware of that. Most posts do go stale after 24h. But I have seen curators voting my post with fat votes on the 6th day as well. And I was mostly saying about my manual curation style.

If you want to only maximize curation rewards, catch hold of accounts that get upwards of 30$ and put an autovoter on them at 3-4min forgetting about the 5 minute penalty. You'll get good results. You'll have to keep optimizing based on observations.