Lauching HypnoChain | A Tokenized Hypnosis Community

in HypnoChain3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @dannychain

HypnoChainBanner.gif

HypnoChain is a tokenized community for hypnosis content creators and appreciators where you can earn HYPNO (our token) and HIVE (blockchain's native currency) just by creating and/or curating content about hypnosis.

What Kind Of Posts Are Welcome?

What is a typical post that is going to be in this community? There are so many different kinds of formats for hypnosis so it’s hard to name them all, but here are just a few examples of posts that could be seen in our community.

So that's "formats", but what about "types/themes" of hypnosis? Glad you asked!😄

FAQ

Q: Can I post a video/audio/etc hypnosis that's not mine?
A: No, however, if you like and know content creators feel free to invite them to the platform, that way both you (the curator) and the content creator can earn by being in this community. There are many "Hive Onboarding" services (https://signup.hive.io), just link one of them, also linking this post (https://peakd.com/hive-163105/@hypnochain/lauching-hypnochain-or-a-tokenized-hypnosis-community) and you are all set. 😀

Q: Do I need to do anything to become a member and post in the community?
A: Anyone in good standing on the blockchain is more than welcome to post into the community/website. All you need is a Hive account.

Q: Why was my post shared in this community/website? I’m not a part of it.
The @hypnochain Hive account and others manually curate for related content a few times a week and cross-posts it into the community even if you are not a member of the community.

Q: Are we looking for mods or other community roles to fill?
A: Yes, there will be several voluntary roles set up over time to help within the community.

If you have another question feel free to comment here and I will gladly reply.

This content was written by @dannychain.


Website: https://hypnochain.com
Hive Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-163105
Discord: https://discord.gg/cw6ehYCPZW

Sort:  

@hypnochain I am having trouble with the website

Service Unavailable

Hi there! Thanks for reporting... Could you please confirm if you are still getting that error?

This is a brilliant idea and I hope that I can support this community and its mission.
I was hypnotized once, I will share my story soon.

Somehow I missed this post at the beginning @hypnochain, but very interesting to discover this project, anyway! I hope a "microniche" like this can make a serious go of it... strange that Hive doesn't have a general "psychology, mental health and the human mind" type community, but so it goes.

Mostly interested because hypnosis is an occasional part of my practice as a mental health and spiritual counselor.

Best of luck, and Bright Blessings!

Posted on HypnoChain

Glad you liked our community @whitelightxpress! I hope I can curate some hypnoposts from you in the near future. 😘 !HYPNO

Thanks for the welcome @dannychain, as well as for the very substantial upvote! I have a lot of appointments for the remainder of this week, but I will definitely create a post about your new community very soon, and let a few other people know that this even exists!

Bright Blessings!

Posted on HypnoChain

Hey @whitelightxpress, here is your HYPNO ;)

Is it strictly hypnosis or does this include brainwashing and mind control?

What about posts reviewing movies that feature hypnosis such as The Curse of the Jade Scorpion or TV show episodes such as the Small Wonder episode "Look Into My Eyes"? What about posts such as ranking the top five hypnosis scenes from classic Doctor Who?

If I worded this reply correctly the subliminal message will get this reply at least one upvote from a HYPNO token holder so I can get some HYPNO to start staking.😀

Hey there! About your questions:

Is it strictly hypnosis or does this include brainwashing and mind control?
I guess I could include those tags ("brainwashing" and "mind control") along with the "NSFW", "fantasy" or "roleplay" category.

What about posts reviewing movies that feature hypnosis such as The Curse of the Jade Scorpion or TV show episodes such as the Small Wonder episode "Look Into My Eyes"?
Well, I see no problem with that. We just need to think about a category name so it's well tagged.

What about posts such as ranking the top five hypnosis scenes from classic Doctor Who?
That goes along with the last question. So it could happen for sure.

It could be from tags like those:

  • reviews
    • movies
    • series
    • books
    • etc
    • ...something along these lines. Once we define them I could deploy a new version of the website with those tags in the sidebar.

P.S. With the vote I got you, when you receive your payout you will be able to stake the minimum 100 HYPNO to use our bot once a day and give 1 HYPNO for free to someone else. (I didn't upvote you because of your subliminal message, or maybe I did...)

!HYPNO


Posted on HypnoChain

Aparently my post from yesterday was muted so perhaps I don't quite understand the guidelines as well as I thought I did. Can I please be given an explanation of what was wrong so I can have a better understanding when I make posts in the future? Thanks.

hypno_mute.jpg

Sorry for the delay in my response @holovision. I just muted it on hypnochain.com (not on the community) because it hadn't any tags to separate it from real hypnosis (as suggested in the previous reply). But don't worry, I added even an asmr category/tag now, as I saw you crossposted an ASMR gem. ^^

Posted on HypnoChain

I understand better now. Thanks. There should also be a #MindControl or #mind-control tag since I brought that up as possible other content that could be allowed in the community. Mind control as in an altered state for enhanced compliance; sort of in the general area of hypnosis but taking a different path to arrive there.😁 I understand though that as the community irons out what is relevant content a demarcation will be established since "mind control" can become too broad in scope if things such as love potions and being under the influence of a magic spell were also included.

The @hypnochain announcement post has the discord link https://discord.gg/cw6ehYCPZW. I'll join that either tonight or tomorrow.

Not sure why the command !HYPNO didn't work with @hypnochain account.

Posted on HypnoChain

Hey @holovision, here is your HYPNO ;)

Hola, que alegría encontrar esta comunidad.
Yo he estado buscando una donde publicar temas de PNL e Hipnosis con lenguaje metafórico.
Voy a comenzar actualizando publicaciones de Steemit por acá.


Hello, what a joy to find this community.
I've been looking for a place to post NLP and Hypnosis topics with metaphorical language.
I'm going to start updating Steemit publications here.

Posted on HypnoChain

@hypnochain, Always great to see "Niche Tribes" on Hive Blockchain. Hopefully this Tribe will do good and will build very engaging community.

Good wishes from my side towards your future plans, roadmaps and journey.

Thanks @chireerocks! You are welcome in our tribe. !HYPNO !WINE


Congratulations, @dannychain You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @chireerocks.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 2.000 HIVE

Welcome and thank you so much for your kind gesture.

Welcome hypnochain!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Just testing out HYPNO distribution with the distribubot by using the !HYPNO command.

Hey @hypnochain, here is your HYPNO ;)

Congratulations @hypnochain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

From the tags this post uses it looks like the post tags for HYPNO are #hypno, #hypnosis and #hypnochain? Are they the only tags so far?

This is probably the most niche tribe on Hive I've seen so far. Thanks for the upvote and I will be writing some posts to get more HYPNO.

P.S. The trigger to cancel the subliminal effect of my reply is, "Gosh! That global pandemic sure did end quickly."😀

Right now those are the tags enabled:

image.png

There are lots of NSFW tags, however, the "tribe" itself is not supposed to be "NSFW only", but just "open to NSFW hypnosis themes".

This is great and a beautiful one and I have joined the community but have got a question, the storytelling community, is it just any story but as long as it is mine?

Hi @evegrace! It must be stories in the context of hypnosis.

Posted on HypnoChain

how about mythological roots and aspekts, aside of Hypnos as the Greek God of Sleep
and his son Morpheus God of Dreams, and Other Archetypes, Dreamwalking Hand in Hand with them?

Posted on HypnoChain

Where did this community go...seems down and gone...

What happened to the links? Is this fully functioning?

night !HYPNO 🌗