You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homepage redesign, IPFS, Layout improvements and more

in About PeakD3 years ago

While most of the Hive related features works well on IPFS, some of the additional features provided by peakd.com are not available (drafts, templates, bookmarks, image uploads, ...)

Does this mean the drafts I have are going to go away? should I be copying and saving them locally on my own computer?

I like the extra information provided on the right, I sometimes find and read content from individuals I do not follow so having an expanded representation of them is useful.

Sort:  

Does this mean the drafts I have are going to go away? should I be copying and saving them locally on my own computer?

No no. Nothing will change on peakd.com. Only if you use the IPFS version some features will not be available.
The two are completely separate website, but running a very similar version of PeakD