You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polls on PeakD.com

in About PeakDlast month

Very interesting.
Could your "POLL" also be used to rate photos?
I'm running a photo contest (Around The World) and would like to get the contest photos as close as possible to the potential judges. I'm currently "upvoting" on discord, but that's outside of Hive.

Sort:  
 last month  

I have used it to get votes on pictures. I create a peakd post with the images so that i can get the links to add into the poll post then for the options just say "image 1" "image 2"

But right now people can just vote on one option ... so one picture if that's what you like doing.

Problems with the polls:
In my polls, I know of at least five cases where the choices were not included in the chart. I have confirmation from the voters that they received a confirmation message of a successful interaction with the blockchain

Sorry about that. There was an issue and new votes were not recorded. Fixed now - all the votes that were made should be showing.

Thank you for your answer.
I am preparing another poll for Friday or Saturday. I will be happy when everything works :-)

Thank you for answer.
It's a bit more complicated. Nine photos are normally judged and each judge has three votes. In addition, 24 hours must be enough for voting.

Looks like I'll have to use discord for a while yet.

 last month  

yeah we are adding more voting styles in the future but so far just 1 vote for now. Then we can ask @borislavzlatanov if that sort of multiple choices type style is something we're considering and how long it would take. I would say that giving the poll creator the ability to choose how many choices they can pick... Including as many as they want would be cool

giving the poll creator the ability to choose how many choices they can pick... Including as many as they want would be cool

@jarvie @bucipuci Yes, this is exactly what is planned. Vote on multiple choices, and maximum number of choices that an account can vote for.

I'm trying to create a poll, but I must be doing something wrong. After filling out the first page, I can't access the next section.

Snímek obrazovky pořízený 2024-04-04 09-37-23.png

Have you been able to solve this?
Have you filled the poll question input field at top (it's not visible in your picture)?

I have filled in all the required information.
And it won't let me continue even though I'm logged into the site

That sounds promising :-)