I have experienced a problem - Peakd / Keychain / Other One?

Hello Hive!

Here, tonight I had a little problem with the interface. I decided to post it to see if others before me have had this problem. And in case someone has an answer, try to figure out how to prevent it from happening again.

The bug in question concerns the launch of command in a double way compared to what started. I'll explain better what happened.

Tonight I was sending the prizes for a contest that I started a few months ago, a total of four transactions. I opened the Peakd interface, reaching the wallet page, so I could send the funds. The first transaction did not give any problems, I set the payee and amount, etc., by clicking on the "continue" button. I validated the transaction through Keychain: everything went fine.

example.jpg

I filled in what was needed to send the second one and clicked on continue. Again Keychain, again single click to proceed, a short wait for the transaction ... and here is the first problem. A window at the bottom left of the Peakd interface tells me that the transaction was not sent because it was a duplicate.

I reloaded the page and noticed that the amount of the wallet had dropped anyway by the prize pool sent, so I guessed that the transaction was successful, but that it had certainly been sent twice. Fortunately, the latency was less than the temporal space tolerated by the chain.
Before continuing the description, I am attaching the screenshot taken on the explorer of the Hive chain. The transactions in the squares are the ones subjected by the problem.

doubletransaction.jpg

At this point I wondered if I had clicked twice, not knowing how it was possible to send the transaction in the way I described, but it didn't make much sense, also given the structure of the procedure. I decided to be more careful with the next 2 transactions.

With the first one of the 2, the third in total, I had no problems. But with the last one, unfortunately, the problem repeated itself and this time the latency was perhaps too high, so the transaction was sent twice, despite the confirmation click being only one.

I am not an expert and I don't know what it might depend on. Has anyone had similar problems? Do you know what they depend on? We engage? ... :)
I also ask you @stoodkev and @asgarth, do you know something about this noob problem? It is a big problem if it were to occur with larger sums.

Greetings from Italy!

Sort:  

Sorry about this. I've actually experienced the same issue a couple of times in the past few days and I discussed about it with @stoodkev earlier today.

Hopefully we'll find a solution soon. Meanwhile feel free to join our Discord so we can further discuss about it: https://discord.gg/uPxmXjX

Thank you very much and no problem for the refund. I preferred write about it because it could be a big problem with higher transaction o bigger number of them.

Definitely. Thanks for writing about it, I'll try to see if there s an issue on Keychain side.

Thanks to you 🙂

I actually sent you a tip to thank you for reporting the issue :D

I saw, but I sent back. No problem this time, really 😁 Thank you and I hope it will not rehappen

hmm, I didnt experienced anything like it (yet).

They were the unique times I experienced the problem. I hope they will not rehappen :(