PeakD : Much better experience than anything in Hive Blockchain

in About PeakD4 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail.jpg

PEAKD

There are several ways and apps to use hive blockchain. You can use several apps or platform like website for posting, commenting, upvoting, and other uses. I am using several platforms and apps for hive use. I don't want to mention those names here right now. In a comparison topic i shall share the limitation of those apps and sites. Couple of weeks back, i just heard about #PeakD and when i entered here, i have found it very much useful for me. Most important feature is its very much user friendly where all sort of information that i need is available here in this interface. I was facing some problems like without visiting the post, i could not see the voters list earlier with other site or apps. But now with PeakD, i can check the voters on my post without going deep to the post. Another most important feature is cross posting. In my steem and hive journey i have not found any site or app so far which allows cross posting. I have used several cross posting by PeakD.com. Most of the time, my post suits various kind of community but i can post to only one community. In that case PeakD helped me a lot. I have got support from several communities by cross posting which was impossible earlier. Actually my peakD journey started with cross posting features.Thanks PEAKD for making its easy for me and us.

Today, in Short, i shall describe about the features of PeakD site. Hope you will find it very much useful and handy like me from others posting platforms in case of convenient interface. I shall explain in short about the features only in this post, hopefully in next time, i shall explain in details about each and every interface i like most.

Go to the web address https://peakd.com/ and login with your username.
Then you will find the interface like following
Feed.png
You can see the feeds button first. You can check there Following Feed, Communities feed, Favorite feed. Chain News is a additional feature where you can see some news on blockchain.


You can see your posts at your convenient three styles
Watching style.png


By clicking on your profile picture you can see very useful options like **

  • Profile
  • Replies
  • Bookmarks
  • Activities
  • Wallet
  • Tools
  • Settings
  • Witnesses
  • Proposals
  • About
  • Switch user
  • Logout
    All useful interface is allocated here, i must say
    Profile features.png

By clicking on profile option, you can find your very user friendly interface in your profile like following-
Profile Feature.png
Here Blog, Posts, Replies are separated in tabs. In others tab, other necessary options of profile has been incorporated here. I can see at glace by followers, followings, reputation, and badges at a glance.


You can easily change settings of the interface and your required data. Easily can change default voting and commenting percentage.
Setting.png


In Action Button, Most important tasks has been allocated at a glance. You can choose witnesses, proposals easily from this tab. You can also check Dashboard, Services, Profile Editing, and Key & Permissions related settings and actions.
Action.png


As i mentioned earlier, without click i can check the voters list by pointing the voters list like following picture
Without Click Voters list.png

Cross posting option is available on ... sign in the right side of the post along with some other options like following
Cross Post and other features.png


Now lets show the features of Posting

Posting is very much convenient as markdown features has been added on above the posting page.
Posting Interface.png

All necessary options can be used from the top of lists. On the other hand markdown styling will work on here as well. Another feature i have not found anywhere is the snippet, and emoji icon on the right side of editing opitons. ⚽️

A short description can be added and some advanced setting also available here which i have not found anywhere.


Preview.png
Real time Preview can be easily checked right to the posting window. And finally and most importantly you can safe your work into draft and can schedule it for later posting.

Excellent




All sort of information i need for using hive has been incorporated here in this interface. I am planning to use more and more this website for my posting. Hopefully it will be the only way for me to post to hive blockchain as its very much convenient looking and i am getting used to the features. I am loving the interface of @peakD. I can easily check the notification with some settings as well. I have found this best for my use. You can try once, I guarantee that you will be fan of this site for your hive use. All requirements are being fulfilled by a single website that's why i am saying so the much better experience than others


I shall come with details of the several features of @peakd in next blogs on #hivebasics and #peakd and #hive


Who I am:

I am lecturer of Textile Engineering in Bangladesh. I love to share my thoughts and ideas to my friends and community. I want to express my ideas and learnings to this community so that anyone can be benefited from me. I blog in YouTube, DTube and Hive on Textile, Online Money making and Random topics. I love to capture Natural Photography. I am always a learner and wants to go to the moon with this great community.

zxddz4gt63.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on hive @engrsayful


Find me on social media

Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on ThreeSpeak
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Love that you made the article!

I found it very much useful to me that's why I am sharing this to my community. Thanks for your nice comment and appreciation

Waao. Looks like it's the time i need to join PeakD finally 😅

Sure, Right now. All features are available at a glance

Thanks to @engrsayful for burning 800 PLANET! You have been rewarded with a 80% vote. Your action makes this project grow and helps to restore a Clean Planet! Join us on our Discord Channel and on our website

¡Hola! Muy bien explicado. Muchas gracias por compartir tus conocimientos y experiencias. Estoy nueva en hive y antes que nada, me estoy documentando antes de hacer mi primer post.