You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homepage redesign, IPFS, Layout improvements and more

in About PeakD3 years ago (edited)

I am unable to login using ipfs. I just see an error that says

"Error during account veryfication. A new login is required"

Or if I try to browse posts I get this:

"Error retrieving data from hive node. Please try again in a few moments"

Note: I accesed peakd using the file identifier. It seems to work fine using the ipfs.peakd.com link.

Sort:  

I just tried and it worked for me. Can you try again? Or reach out to Discord (link at the bottom of the post)?

I tried again and I can see the posts but I am still unable to login.

A specific error? Using Keychain?

Yes, I am using keychain. The specific error is the one mentioned at the start of the thread.

Can you try using this link https://peakd.com?node=api.hive.blog

If you are able to login check in your Settings which API node you are using. And maybe switch to another one.

Looks like the problem ocurrs when I am running my local IPFS node but not when I connect with the public gateway.

Can you try with this new link that is the latest version?

https://gateway.pinata.cloud/ipfs/QmbLevET78btLCWgAfS99Aqn16D1Cz8kaW9dh6eqySqUJx/