PeakD Projects - Official Job Posting (developers)

in About PeakD2 years ago

PeakD Projects - Looking for developers to join our team

Please share the message

peak-cover2.png

We have already been putting feelers out and talking to many people about this opening but this is the official post and launch of our job search to find one or more developers for PeakD Projects. (This will include PeakD.com, peakmonsters.com and several other blockchain projects planned for integration into PeakD.com)

HOW TO APPLY

Are you a developer? Read this post, send us a CV, and complete a short preliminary assessment on TestGorilla

JOB DESCRIPTION

This listing is for a foundational full time team member of PeakD Projects
There will be other listings in the future for part time or contracted developers so please consider applying and indicating you're interested in future options.

image.png

HOW TO HELP

Please share this post to developers and tell them to pass it on to their developer friends.
Most likely the right candidate will come from a friend of a friend.

The Pitch to Friends
The right developer is going to be someone who is passionate about what blockchain and decentralization can do for the world so maybe consider adding something like the following to your pitch.

Please help this awesome and successful blockchain organization find the best possible developers for their team so they can continue on the road to fixing social media and create a place where content, connections, crypto, and communities are all truly owned by the creators themselves.

Or your own version of course

PROMOTING THE POST

  • Please share with your communities and in other relevant places
  • We are planning to post this job on multiple job sites. If you have any suggestions for sites to consider, please let us know.
  • We have already posted the job on LinkedIn and have received over 40 applications so far. Please visit the PeakD company page on LinkedIn to find the job listing but remember TestGorilla assessment is how to officially apply.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

  • It will be a remote job and does not require you to be in the U.S.
  • You will need to have very good English communication skills
  • The primary position is for a foundational team member and not for a contractor/part time candidate
  • Wage and other benefits will be defined according to the candidate's expertise.
Sort:  

I applied and also completed the assessment and waiting for the results 😊. I hope I will get a chance to work with you all.

You must be planning something big if @asgarth can't handle it. I've never seen a more prodigious coder than him! :D

Actually more than a single big thing :D

Any body can help us to find the developer. #work @peakd.com #wanted

I really like this opportunity. I will definitely apply for this position

I wish I had started my programming session this would have been a big opportunity, but them am an ambassador for brand and am definitely going to pitch it to my friends who are programmers.

I can try I have some friends who do developing I talk to them and suggest them about it.

 2 years ago  

That would be wonderful!

The new mobile web update looks nice!

Coming from my previous role in IT management, with some recruitment and dev sides too, I know how hard finding the right person could be.
I have reblogged this, good luck and looking forward to see your projects accomplished sooner!

 2 years ago  

We appreciate this greatly

Reblog and twitter! I hope you find the right person.

Please share with your communities and in other relevant places

Yes I will surely share it with my community so that every one can get the information which will be so helpful in our society

I will of course support this, strangely enough I've had enough old school web 2.0 contacts left to send it via snailmail.used to be fairly active as a developer and coder in the good old days, maybe shit sticks.

Good luck guys hopefully one or more might reply. No credit taken. I've also shared where relevant. Not linking my accounts it'd ruin my rep.

Dinosaur out.

If I knew how to code, I would be applying for sure.

@manuphotos did you read this? Apply!!!!⭐

Si, lo vi pero tengo tan poco tiempo que no puedo ahora mismo optar por ello.

Reblogging this, good luck in the search. Hard to come by devs these days, especially great ones.

Hello @peakd,
Today, the "logout" button disappeared from my page. I can't find it. Could you check please? It's important to have it. Thank you very much.

Thanks for reporting. We are releasing a fix for this, should be live in a few minutes 👍

Hello @asgarth, I found the button now. It's awesome. Thank you very much!

Thank you for this job opportunity I will be reblogging this post too I think one of the way to promote this advert is to create a contest on the hive community to promote this post or probably using facebook ads or reddit @peakd I think you should try reddit is powerful and cheap to place ads.

I'll help you share this to my friends,I have a few of them who are developers, I'll tell you how it goes.

 2 years ago  

Please do that would be great

I will surely do that and give you a positive feedback.

It seems bigger things are coming!!

My English communication skills are not good. So I try to best to apply later

Give it a try anyway :)

Thank you so much 😍

Sorry for not knowing how to code. I'm sure it will be a great job

why not outsource tasks? It's Imo the most flexible way + you maybe find that way people with a passion to join your team.

Start with some medium task and look at what happens. Most time-efficient way + most promising to find somebody long term.

That's how I build my online business.

You guys let me know if you're ever looking for someone to stand around and do nothing.

@tykee this for you bro

Thank you! I will check through.

What do need to enable scheduled posts in the community?

Good luck! Isn't it possible to pin this post on top of everybody's feed for a while? I would have missed it, if it wasn't reposted by a person I'm following...

 2 years ago  

We will pay for a promoted post pretty soon. Might as well use the method that is available to everyone.

image.png
I received this email I am expecting the test link but have not received it.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thanks for the info there are quite a few people that haven't finished the assessment so i wonder if that's related I think we can do something on our side to continue the process.

Let us know if what we just sent using testgorilla helped?

To create an account in testgorilla we need a work email, not a personal email. Even you sent the assessment link still I am not able to create an account in testgorilla.

image.png

Please consult with a testgorilla or create assessment on-site like a techgig or hackerrank.


~~~ embed:1478415640788668421 twitter metadata:a2F0ZXJpbmFyYW1tMXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9rYXRlcmluYXJhbW0xL3N0YXR1cy8xNDc4NDE1NjQwNzg4NjY4NDIxfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's in times like this that I wish I knew how this developing stuffs and tech generally, is done.

All the best with your search. I'll reblog and hope you find the best person for the position.

Hi peakd friends, I know this is not the best angle to ask this question, but I can't find a discord server to contact you, I wanted to know, as you are super good and I know that only you would be able to create a thing of the kind, if it was possible to create a folder of posts, I don't know how to explain it well, like a playlist on an account, or a folder of topics like on hive, let me know if it can be interesting as what;) !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @zottone444, @peakd

remaining commands 3

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Hey, thanks for reaching out. This is a link to our Discord server: https://discord.gg/uPxmXjX

Have you tried using bookmarks and labels to categorize them?

Hi thanks, I meant stuff that is also visible to other users

Maybe I explained myself better on discord AHAH !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @zottone444, @asgarth

remaining commands 3

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Re-read your "what we offer" section.

That shit is horrible. Good fucking luck! hahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhah

Hey, it's an honest indication of a high-risk opportunity. They don't want people who aren't willing to embrace that risk for its potential rewards. No need to be a jerk about it.

I can still laugh in their face when they find out that this doesn't provide the quality they're looking for. Back to Hive.Blog for me.

What made you laugh so much? why not pass by if you are not interested? Or did you just come in to insert your 1 cent into the conversation? In any case, the person who will be interested in this vacancy will discuss all his responsibilities, risks and financial aspects directly when he is accepted into the team!

What made you waste your 0.5 Pesos on me? EXACTLY

What made you spend so many keystrokes "H" and "A"? Burning calories?

ctrl+C

Ctrl+ VVVVVVVVVVVVV

And yes, in my country it's not the peso, but the Russian ruble.

ahh so you are a Putin shill. I was wondering when the russian bots would invade. :d

Where should I send you money for treatment? You obviously have some kind of problem, where does your negative attitude towards strangers come from? Were you bullied as a child or what?

 2 years ago (edited) 

We have been advised by some of the most successful job interviewers and this is exactly what we want to portray to someone interested... that this isn't the job with the most perks but the job that will pay well AND be a meaningful job for them and an exciting and yet hard opportunity. We are a very small team and yet We still know we're gonna get perhaps hundreds of applicants and it's important to narrow it down as we are looking for a core foundational piece so we're taking this approach. So yes we'll take your wish of luck in any case.

You say "wage dependent on candidates experience"

You don't say "wage above what similar positions offer" At no point do you even allude to "paying well." It's probably good pay for someone in the Philippines tho!

How much are you paying?

nothing, but the risk you'll take will make it all worth it!

Do I at least get a lunch break?