What collections do you wish existed? (Rewarding Ideas)

in About PeakD3 years ago
Authored by @jarvie

collections you want.jpg

Comment below with collections you wish existed.

7 DAYS LEFT
Yep 7 days left for the big 1500HIVE contest.
A decent amount of submissions so far but truth be told there is still tons of opportunity left because we are planning to reward a lot of people.
https://peakd.com/hive-163399/@peakd/1500hive-prize-competition-best-collections#@shaidon/re-peakd-qtatmh

WHAT COLLECTIONS DO YOU WANT TO SEE?
So let's have a post asking you what types of collections would make you happy?

If someone else (or yourself) were to make a collection of posts what would you want to exist?

EXAMPLES SO FAR

Here's the funny part we could make this into a collection... and likely to announce the winners we will make a collection. But for now I'll just share the ideas of the collections.

WHAT WE WANT TO SEE

  • More collections directed at helping a new user (can't have too many of those)
  • More cool location collections... every location should have a collection
  • Collections for every game
  • More projects doing reoccurring collections each week
  • A collection for every community pinned that has a list of posts that a new community member should go through to get brought up to speed.
  • A collection for each blockchain someone is passionate about.
  • A collection for each app/project ... made by users or the creators.

We want to see a Q&A collection for PeakD users. We may have to make one ourselves.


SUPPORT @PEAKD

Sort:  

A frequently updated Blockchain News collection would be cool. I know there's the Chain News badge, but the authors frequently post their own interests, not necessarily news and developments on Hive. Also, news is written about by people without the badge.

I agree with more new user collections. I was recently trying to help someone recover an old account. It took ages to find info that might be helpful.

I'm tempted to do an "art I like" collection that I'll add to when I find things I like, but it's hard for me to stick with a theme.

I love your idea of location specific collections. Since I'm a fanatic for Vietnam, maybe I'll have to start one up.

For new users, I think another way to grow (apart from the obvious communities one can associate themselves with) is via contests. Personally, I know contests was what made me the first few genuine followers I had here. So, a collection of contests, perhaps done on a weekly basis, would help new users to identify those where they can partake.

I know it would have been cool to have something like that back in the day, when I used to have to scan through and write out all approaching contests alongside their deadlines, just so I could plan my week.

So, yeah... A collection of contests on Hive would be great, both for the old heads, and the new users....

One more thing, I'm a sucker for great poetry, so maybe a collection (or I could call it an anthology) of mind blowing poetry would really slam!

Cheers!

 3 years ago  

Yes that would be awesome to see someone curating contests. Great idea

I would like to see a collection of posts on medicinal plants/uses, crazy things bought with crypto and topics on self sufficiency.

Wow...there are so many lol

I would like to see more people making music list collection, especially of the musicians we have on Hive. I have my first one done and hope to try and make it a weekly thing on Saturdays. By providing a beneficiary to the featured artist we can re-pay them a little bit more for posting sharing their work. It makes it easy to find a favorite track that you would want to replay with out having to scroll for ever to get to the track.

I plan on keeping mine short and aim to have five tracks from various artist. who knows if there are a lot of Music list someone could compile and make an end of year collection with the 5 most added tracks to collections, sort of a Hive Grammy Awards. Only instead of it being industry moguls telling us what to listen to it would be Us telling the industry what we are listening to.

Thank you for mention my collection!

I would like to see collections about functions or tools of PeakD, as well as another interfaces such as wallet.hive.blog, leofinance, etc.

Collections about science, math, engineering, technology (STEM).

Collections about different sports, such as F1, baseball, football, etc.

I create STEM and sports content, so I may create some collections of that soon.

You can put literally anything in a collection, I'm sure many other creative ideas will come up.

I did a super long collection guide for newbies i just need to edit it before submitting it, like you said there is never enough of those around. But, Im actually doing my curations compilations now on ccc format too, so just plain simple curation of the best post of the week so you can showcase other authors would be good to see.

A collection of Businesses that Bloggers can use to Monetize their articles such as Viglink e.t.c

I'd like to see a collection of buy and sell items that deal specifically with Hive, with a how to or tips and tricks for mailing the parcels around the world to help make the process more convenient.
I believe there would be a tonne more movement and interaction and perhaps Hive Warehouses based on commissions or something would be easier to set up with a basic infrastructure like that.

 3 years ago  

interesting ... is there something you're hoping to buy with crypto?

Yea, Everything :D