You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PeakD Review: Changing our All-Important Keys to the Hive Blockchain!

Dear senior @roleerob, I belong to the Presbyterian Church. I am opposed to Mormonism, Jehovah's Witnesses, and Scientology.

I respect the thoughts and beliefs of senior @valued-customer, but do not worship him as Jesus.
I know that there are many Christian hereticals and pagans in the United States as well.

Thanks for your kind advice.
I wish you good health and long life.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness @silvergrifin007 / @valued-customer.

😳😥

Back "in here" a bit this morning 🌄 and almost instantly chagrined and grieved to see what has "unfolded," from my comment above ...

My response will not be immediate. Nor will it be written here. But, I will prayerfully consider what to say and how to say it. That is the best I can do. And, in this "virtual world," that is all I can do.

To be continued ...

I am glad of your respect my friend, but must mention that a full consideration of my beliefs would almost certainly result in you considering me a heretic or apostate.

I am struck that our ability to agree on so much despite my lack of adherence to dogma you depend on reveals the nature of humanity, which seeks to dispel what is false and gain the truth capable of supporting reason.

It has been said that God speaks to the hearts of men, and that seems to me far more relevant to us than what men have written or said for general consumption.

I am glad of your respect my friend, but must mention that a full consideration of my beliefs would almost certainly result in you considering me a heretic or apostate.

Honorable senior, I have not defined you as apostate, heretic. Please understand that my English is lacking.
It means that I know that there are many Christian heresies and pagans in modern America.

I am struck that our ability to agree on so much despite my lack of adherence to dogma you depend on reveals the nature of humanity, which seeks to dispel what is false and gain the truth capable of supporting reason.

I don't know much about dogma. I just believe in Jesus as the Savior. Your argument is difficult for me.

It has been said that God speaks to the hearts of men, and that seems to me far more relevant to us than what men have written or said for general consumption.

I agree with your claim. There are many heresies and pagans in Christianity today. Perhaps our own faith is more important than the pastor's sermon.

I am glad to know your own faith is more important to you than the opinion of any man. I am certain that is true. I will seek to not make difficult what is simple.

You did not accuse me of anything. I do. I believe Jesus is the exemplar for humanity, and if we but follow that example as we should we will save us.

Be at peace.