You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking Out Some Statistics

in STEMGeeks4 years ago

Whenever I hear fatalities I think of Mortal Combat.

organ donors motorcyclists for the win.

I'm shocked agressive drivers are more likely to die than drunk drivers. They certainly aren't treated as poorly when caught and both are arguably treatable problems.

I also think distracted driving is way higher than sources show. Most people don't admit they were on a phone, especially when causing a fatality.

Some people in an SUV rear ended a treaded armored vehicle Sunday night near a military base in Korea. The SUV was totalled to the point where the engine block was crushed, 4 fatalities. Light damage to the other vehicle. My guess is they were wasted and speeding.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

As the figure states, a fatality can show up in multiple categories.

It could have been a distracted, aggressive, drunk person for all we know.