Who muted you?

in STEMGeeks3 years ago

         Have you ever wondered who's got you muted? Well, the witness @drakos's got you covered. If you head over to Who Mutes Me, you can see who have muted you on the chain.

         Why is this important? It's not.

         This is a way to amuse yourself as you journey through Hive and its bizarre landscape. Here's what mine looks like:

         Most of these names ring a bell. I'm surprised only a few dozen people have muted me given how "evil" and "authoritarian" I'm supposed to be. Some of them are bad actors. Some of them are supporters of Justin Sun. They all fall under the umbrella of sharing ideological differences.

         For the most part, someone muting you on Hive isn't detrimental for your day to day activity. That is, if you aren't muted by tribe or community accounts. If you are an upstart builder or content creator, muting may have unintended consequences. It's not so much in the sense of people checking who muted you. It has more to do with unexpected communication barriers.

         Of course, this list has a lot less flair now after a certain entity removed its previous mutes. I was world's first and only. And you guys thought you had problems with Hive Watchers. Get on my level. Most of you guys are smalltime compared to my achievement.

         At the end of the day, it's funny because I'm told that I'm the "aggressive" person. Some folks can't take criticisms I guess.

         Since we are on about it, I am also the only person they ever reblogged back in the Steem days. Not that it matters. It was most likely a mistake performed while switching between accounts.


         Point being, Hive Kings has some useful tool for non-nerds exploring the blockchain. One of my favorites is the Hive Scribe tool that allows you to see all the edits made on a post or comment. It further illustrates the claim when we say everything you put on the chain is permanent.

         That's all I want to say on the subject. Go explore Hive Kings on your own and bother @drakos about it.

Posted with STEMGeeks

Sort:  

@enforcer48 looks like the site is no longer up. Do you know of another way to check this?

 3 years ago  

Let me dig around and get back to you.

Thanks much!

Ooh... that's a handy little tool! I don't have any muters at all though, so I should really up my game. Damn! lol I'm half-kidding, I guess, but I do feel like my more incendiary content fails to get the same traffic as other stuff I write. That could explain it.

 3 years ago  

Create/participate in drama and you'll get there.

That's lots of mutes for you. Oh, suns supporters that explains it. Have to check mine. Thanks for sharing this tool

 3 years ago  

Nah, I was expecting at least 5x more.

Those are rookie numbers in this racket.

 3 years ago  

I'm still world's first for being muted by HiveWatchers.

Screenshot_20210614-132107_Samsung Internet.jpg

I have some 0 hp accts that have me on mute? Lol that's funny. My mute list is small

 3 years ago  

It's kinda weird to find that out, huh?

I am only muted by 6 users. None of them active users posting regularly. Maybe Justin Sun supporters also? I am not going to waste my time trying to figure out the reason. What's also interesting is seeing the users who have muted the users that muted me. As the saying goes, "the muter of my muter is my friend," or something like that.

 3 years ago  

If everyone else is muting the person that muted you, you are probably not in the wrong.

This is fun! haha. 48 people currently have me muted, seems most from days gone by.

image.png

 3 years ago  

Would you say the number is more or less than expected?

I fully expected more.

Recently I stay out of a lot of politics, most in fact, but there was a time I had a huge amount of comments and not all of them were appreciated. :)

 3 years ago  

A lot of "hurt feelings" from your words, I'm sure. lol

that user name is 10/10 :)))) I admit I'm a little envious I didn't come up with it myself :))))

Thanks for sharing. Doesn’t look like I’ve been muted by anyone…yet. Cool, just create content, comment and curate the best I can.😀

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

I think mutes only come when you start to engage in drama or perform questionable behavior.

That's nice. I know for a fact that @onealfa muted me even though I told him that I'm not associated with the Project Hope community or its leader. Maybe he hates me in general. :) (Joking)

Otherwise, my mute list looks fine. :)

image.png

 3 years ago  

Must be your profile pic background. Yellow, orange, same difference.

jk

It is actually an interesting tool, I have many silenced! Some are idiots who stabbed me in the back, others post shit! Other spam, and well I don't want to wear down my retina by seeing mediocre users hehe! Great post !! Very useful for spamm

 3 years ago  

I feel like a lot of us have the same one or two persons muting us. lol

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 61 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7