Sort:  

It is a lot to me right now also, but I did manage to get lots of games to work under dos by playing with settings, then the same with windows, and now I have a learning bug to figure out python 3 so I can make my own desktop widgets, and try to get away from the big corporations a little bit. Plus it is winter, and it is cold up here right now, not damn cold yet but that will happen.

I picture you huddled in your house, fire going, hot chocolate steaming away next to you...Thirty feet of snow piled up on the roof. Lol. You'll get it done. What better way to while away the winter?

I really don't like milk or hot chocolate, but I have had a very rare beer this week, I think only my 4th of the year, I used to like the fire place, but things changed with the lung issues as concerns smoke of any kind. I do though enjoy still practicing with making nice home made soups, just got done with a nice cream of potato soup in fact.

Snow, now that is something I am growing concerned about. It is getting pretty cold, ground is frozen, and if we do not get that foot of snow soon to insulate the ground that means a lot of frozen pipes, frozen shallow wells, and broken water mains.

One year with no early/timely snow resulted in a water main breaking in Soldotna, man it was a mess. They are forecasting some snow for us in the next few days, I kind of hope we get it.

It's interesting to hear about the problems people face in other parts of the world. Here's you talking about frozen pipes and broken water mains and here's us moving into the sort of heat that buckles train tracks and melts roads. Odd huh? I hope you get the snow.

I hope so too. I think it is that differential heating and cooling that keeps the world spinning, or it could be that everyone up north turns west to fart, because they are always looking to the west. And the wobble is from every one south looking north and spitting at Europe and Asia. okay bad examples, sarcasm failure I would say.

Lol...It might be a bit malodorous if all those west-farters let rip simultaneously...And all that spitting, no thanks. Let's just agree that the world is flat and doesn't spin at all!

Not that I think it's flat of course. I'm not one of those looney birds.