Sort:  

Ate 🤣. I hope not! I’ll leave that typo alone though🙃. Man I really think the 2020’s are just getting started unfortunately. But let’s see what happens. Much love to you both! & to u @dswigle ❤️

Let's just leave that typo! :)

I will say that we should just see what happens. I am hoping for better! Thank you! Love right back at you! 💙 What does that blue heart even mean?

Blue Christmas, Blue Monday... its got to be a sad heart I would guess?

Nooo. Do I look sad to you?

20211225_090850.jpg

Well apparently I am wrong as I just consulted the bible and it says:

💙 Blue Heart 💙
Blue hearts have bro energy. Something about the classic collegiate tone of a royal blue is extremely, “What’s better than this? Just guys being dudes.”

This isn’t because blue is a gendered thing but more because the blue heart implies a sort of shallow friendship. You don’t send a blue heart to anyone you trust with your emotional baggage. You send it to the homies you see once a month or that girl you promise you’ll get brunch with “one of these days.”

Good for: Group chats when you have nothing to add, texting your parents when they check in, randos who DM you on Instagram in a nonsexual context.

https://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/a28635219/heart-emoji-meanings/

As usual the OldGuy has no idea whatsoever about any of this stuff and should just be ornery 🙂

I sent a red heart. Get ur eyes 👀 checked @dswigle 🤣. Kidding kidding ☺️ It was in the 70’s there? Here just a few hours north it was 50 tops for under a hour or so. We got snow the morning of the 24th. Just a half an inch but a white Christmas Eve it was. Hmm I’m trying to think of how I can incorporate the twilight zone viewing into a post here. Review? Reaction watch? Maybe talk about a fav episode and how it compares to current events? Ashlees birthday is Jan 1st and she wants to watch a bunch of the marathon. It’s my favorite TV show ever! I’m begging her to open a hive account. I think she’s self conscious about it but I’ve convinced her to at least do a test run post here on my account. Hoping the feedback encourages her 😃. Hmm perhaps there is a idea to mix with the viewing and her art of it 🤔 Cheers to you both 🍻 @dswigle @old-guy-photos

Oh the Twilight Zone episodes are classics. So many good ones. William Shatner as the passenger with the gremlin on the wing freaked my son out for ages! The Billy Mummy one where he wishes the townspeople into the corn...Oh and Burgess Meredith where he breaks his glasses after the nukes....so good!

I am just checking my mentions! Oh, I have missed another @geneeverett one!!!

Did Ashely run a test one? I am not to late to see it!!!!1

I like to think I am an optimistic realist. I kind of hope for the best, but I am cautious at the same time.

Ha the only thing I ate was too much fruitcake LOL🤣

You should be ashamed. The Fruitcake lovers of the world look down on you for eating Claxton. I am totally going to have to teach you how to make real fruitcake.

Come to think of it, this is probably has been employed all along because I didn't send you fruitcake. You keep dancing out that Claxton stuff, thinking I'm going to feel bad for you because you had to eat it. I'm just kidding you. I know a lot of people like it. I have to think that's because they have never had good fruit cake. LOL

P1130035.JPG

Well, one makes do with what one has 😳

This has no reason to ever exist.

LOL how can you not like cake, fruit, and nuts?!? So yummy! 😄

Ohhhhhh! Cheater! 😉

You know you want some of that! 😁

Looks Absolutely ummm delicious……. Yea sure 🙃

Oh man you are missing out! Hey just send any extra fruitcakes my way. No worries at all LOL

If I get one like this I’ll indeed send it ur way 😁

No! No! He buys cheaters! I make real fruit cake. Don't let him coerce you into Walmart-made fruitcake!

🤣🤣🤣 no way I was eating a Walmart sponge looking thing 😁. I’d love to try urs though ☺️

Well, I think it's better than @old-guy-photos claxton fruit cake. Maybe. Ill have to ask him. He might be a claxton fan.