"Learn to Code" Tribe & BYTE Token Will Launch March 31st

in STEMGeeks2 months ago

First, thank you to everyone who replied to my post about whether or not Hive should have a "learn to code" token. The feedback was very helpful.

Soon, I'll make another post about something else I want to do and asking whether or not there's much interest for it on Hive, so please keep an eye out for that and give me your feedback for that also, please.

It seems like there would be enough interest to justify starting the Learn to Code tribe and BYTE token so we're moving forward to having it launch at the end of this month. This will give everyone who wants to enough time to maybe have a few posts ready for Learn to Code on our first day.

If you've ever thought about learning how to program and create something awesome, next month would be a great time to start!

This is what has been done so far:

The 2,000 BEE covers the fee to create a rewards pool for BYTE token and BYTE token staking. Between now and March 31st I'll be selling off some of my @holovision.cash crypto assets to get the 1,000 BEE for BYTE token delegation.

These are the planned tags for BYTE token and some of their possible uses:

#hive-188262 (community tag is required for rewards pool)
#software (programming languages, tools like GitHub Copilot)
#hardware (Arduino, Raspberry Pi, etc., physical computing)
#learntocode (posts about our new tribe, posts relevant to the tribe's scope but don't fit neatly into the other tag categories)
#dev (Posts about blockchain development, especially Hive)

Obviously, any posts relevant to the Learn to Code tribe will almost certainly be relevant to STEMGeeks' #stemgeeks tag too. Since the Learn to Code tribe won't have an Outpost UI when we launch the tribe, posting to steemgeeks.net and using any of the above listed tags for your relavant posts would be a good idea.

Please feel free to reply to this post with any comments or constructive criticism. I'll be working on the BYTE whitepaper this week and feedback will help me in writing the draft for it.

In the meantime here is a rough draft for a mission statement for the upcoming Learn to Code tribe:

The main goal of the Learn to Code tribe is to empower the vibrant community of Hive blockchain users and to cultivate their skills in programming and blockchain development. Our mission is to foster an inclusive environment where both newcomers and seasoned developers can collaborate, learn, and contribute to projects on the Hive blockchain, other open source projects, and beyond.

0a09b412-c89b-413c-ba53-08e60a5c6b2b.jpg
Image Source: Stable Diffusion

Sort:  
Loading...

April will be my programming month LOL, i have a few bee avaible to trade.

Really looking forward seeing this happen !LOLZ !PGM !ALIVE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I can always tell if someone is lying just by looking at them.
I can also tell if they’re standing.

Credit: reddit
@holovision, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memess

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@holovision! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ memess. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Yes, you can trade some BEE for BYTE early if you want. The BEE will all go toward setting up the first BYTE diesel pool on TribalDEX. Are you interested in trading?

I would love too, but don't have much bee

BYTE token delegation will be set up along with rewards pool and staking. Learn to Code can use a few moderators. Would you like to volunteer to be a tribe moderator and have some BYTE delegated to you to upvote/downvote content based on quality of the posts?

Would he really cool to do that

This is something that has been in my discussions, thank you for bringing it to life.

I started to code with Golang
It was not easy, but I can say that I am not a beginner at this point
Thank you for the initiative
!DHEDGE
!CTP

Hi

I studied the Hive API for 4 months since the beginning of 2022 and I already know almost all the programming of this blockchain in depth.

I have also studied the little documentation there is for hive-engine and I understand a lot of what is happening in depth.

I have some projects that I think are very good, among them I created a Notifications bot, a Tradding bot for hive-engine and another for Hive.

The truth is that it is sad to see how there are many talented people who have left hive because their talent in software programming is not valued. When we make a proposal, it is not valued and it does not have media coverage unless you are known by the big whales, the publications that are made about software programming have so few votes, that it would be better for me to buy a horse and take photos of it and that would have more votes and be better valued.

I think I have many abilities and I have been programming software for more than 22 years, but I really don't see motivation in Hive, that's why I was away a lot of time and dedicated myself to my other jobs, and here I only keep a low profile.

You can count on me for whatever you need, but I don't want recognition, I want it to really be worth spending all night programming...

It would be good to create a community with the best software programmers and develop projects, and not have individualism in Hive, but to include others and teach programming and for us to all move forward together.