You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Birthday Present for College? Yessir

in STEMGeeks2 years ago

Haha for sure! I had a Lenovo Ideapad S145 I think, and it was cheap but powerful. Only weakness was its very weak battery and the screen was a bit matte making viewing very hard from different angles.

With this new one, I am not afraid to go somewhere without a charger. The battery isnt the longest, but it surely is an upgrade for me. I am not too worried about weight, I do know the advantage and ease of the lighter "Gram" LG laptops, but I like the heavy and chunky "high-quality" feel to this laptop. (This one is around 3LB or 1.4kg)

Sort:  

I'm not too worried about weight

I'm guessing you're younger and stronger than me 😍.

As long as you have what you need, that's fabulous, and I know what you mean about something with some heft to it.