You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Isnochys does Science #1

in STEMGeeks2 years ago

Thanks for the comment!
Now some answers:
Workload: It would be nice, to quickly see in your post, what to enter.
I started it onone VPS and did step by step, sometimes looking for the commands to enter, i.e., when and where to do the configuration.
As i tried it on my other server it was way quicker.
Manual labor I would say 10 to 20 minutes, including reading your post:)
Workload on my machines, I don't care, 21 min on one and 10 minutes on the other:)
For me it was fun and short enough to keep me busy.
Could have been a bit longer, but not much.
Even in later tasks, I guess shorter is better, as none of us does this on a daily basis.

Module 6?
Yeah, sorry, I just realized, it is module 5.

Oh, and why is the cross-section the same (+/-) on both servers?
They are different. They just did run around the same time.

!BEER

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for this very useful feedback.

Workload: It would be nice, to quickly see in your post, what to enter.

Do you mean, having a kind of summary with all the commands typed one after the other? I am not sure to have understood what you meant here. Do you mind clarifying? Thanks in advance!

Manual labor I would say 10 to 20 minutes, including reading your post:)
Workload on my machines, I don't care, 21 min on one and 10 minutes on the other:)
For me it was fun and short enough to keep me busy.
Could have been a bit longer, but not much.
Even in later tasks, I guess shorter is better, as none of us does this on a daily basis.

The time you took sounds reasonable. 10-20 minutes is probably OK. As you said, I prefer to move slowly over having everyone leaving because it takes too long. This has to stay fun, cool, and not too time-consuming.

Module 6?
Yeah, sorry, I just realized, it is module 5.

That's fine that it is missing, as we won't use it. Therefore, please don't worry.

Oh, and why is the cross-section the same (+/-) on both servers?
They are different. They just did run around the same time.

They are different but should agree within uncertainties. Their calculation relies on random numbers, so that depending on the seed to generate these random numbers, we may get a slightly different result. Is this short answer fine, or do you want me to elaborate?

Cheers!