The Build of my New Desktop PC: Assembly Completed! / Assemblaggio Completato! (ENG/ITA)

in STEMGeeks13 days ago (edited)

image.png

Cover Image: photo of my property: my Desktop Pc

image.png La versione in italiano è subito dopo la versione in inglese - The Italian version is immediately after the English version

dividerHive1.png

The Build of my New Desktop PC: Assembly Completed!

dividerHive2.png

After more than 12 years of use, I decided to send my (dinosaur) Desktop Pc on vacation to build a new Pc much faster and also quieter.

I shared all the steps of building my new desktop pc on Hive starting from choosing the components to buy to installing the new CPU on the new motherboard.

At the next links below you can read my three previous posts about the building of my new Desktop Pc.

I completed the assembly of my new Desktop Pc 12 days ago, the same day I installed the i5-14500 CPU but since that day I have not had enough free time to write a post and I am doing it today.

In the next picture you can see all the components I chose for my new Desktop Pc:

image.png

After installing the CPU on the Motherboard, I installed the 4th generation 2 TB Internal M.2 SSD with a read speed of up to 7000 MB/s: Lexar NQ790 2 TB and immediately after that I installed the two 16 GB DDR5 RAM modules: Corsair VENGEANCE RGB DDR5 32GB (2x16GB) 6000MHz C30

IMG20240420180234.jpg

The installation of the SSD and RAM was very simple.

I installed the SSD module in the M.2 slot on the motherboard under the SSD heatsink that you can see in the following picture.

image.png

In the following photo you can see the two RAM modules installed in the slots indicated in the motherboard instructions.

IMG20240423190924.jpg

In the next step I opened the be quiet! Pure Base 500 FX Black Midi Tower case from which I removed the tempered glass and side panel.

IMG20240423193332.jpg

I installed in the case first the modular power supply unit (PSU) be quiet! Pure Power 12 M 850W

IMG20240423194836.jpg

Then I took the motherboard and placed it inside the case and attached it to the case by 6 screws.
Cable management was really very easy because the case has so much space and has so many easily removable parts.
In addition, the presence of 4 preinstalled fans made the assembly much easier.

In the next picture you can see the side of the case with all the cables collected by convenient cable ties.

image.png

In the next photo you can see the visible part of the case with all components installed except the video card which I left for last.

IMG20240423234610.jpg

The video card I chose to purchase is the ASUS DUAL NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 OC 8 GB GDDR6, which in my opinion has a very good price/performance ratio.

IMG20240423192304.jpg

IMG20240423192727.jpg

I plugged the video card into the PCI Express 5.0 port and connected the power cable.

In the next picture you can see my new Desktop Pc with the video card installed and at first power up.

IMG20240424195816.jpg

I chose to install Windows 11 Pro which I purchased digitally from an online shop that had many positive reviews.
Everything went smoothly and I was surprised at how quickly Windows was installed.

IMG20240424195810.jpg

After installing all the applications I use most I closed the case with the two side panels and placed it on a small table near my desk where I have my printer and modem.

image.png

There are many colors that can be chosen for the LEDs but I preferred a single light blue color that changes intensity because that is what I liked best.
Other colors like the rainbow one are too colorful for my personal preference.

I am very happy to finally have a new desktop PC and I think I have taken a big step forward from my old “dinosaur” Desktop PC.

My old “dinosaur” Desktop PC has this configuration:

  • CPU: Intel i3-530
  • RAM: 6 GB DDR3
  • VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT 1 GB
  • HD: SSD 250 GB
  • 3 HDDs: 4 terabytes in total

My new Desktop PC has this configuration:

  • CPU: Intel i5-14500
  • RAM: 32 GB DDR5
  • VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 OC 8GB
  • HD: 2TB M.2 SSD

To build my new desktop PC, I chose components with a special focus on speed and quietness and I am very satisfied with the end result because:

  • the quietness of the four fans installed in the case is really good and even if the environment around is absolutely silent I had to strain to hear a slight and almost imperceptible noise coming from my new Pc.
  • the increase in speed compared to the old pc is huge.
    To make the idea clear, I tried my two pcs, old and new, with a simple multitasking test.

I opened on my old PC a folder of 55 web pages containing the posts section of 55 Hive authors: time taken to open all web pages 2 minutes and 25 seconds.
I opened on my new PC the same folder of 55 web pages containing the posts section of 55 Hive authors: time taken to open all web pages 7 seconds.

image.png

In addition to my new desktop pc I also changed the setup of my monitors.
Before I had two monitors placed one on top of the other now I have four monitors connected to my new video card but I will show my setup in my next post.

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for taking your time to read it!

All the photos in this post were taken by me with my smarthphone.

The English version of this post is translated from my italian writing via https://www.deepl.com/ but is revised and edited manually by me

dividerHive1.png

Italian Version copia.jpg

dividerHive1.png

La costruzione del mio nuovo PC Desktop: Assemblaggio Completato!

dividerHive2.png

Dopo più di 12 anni di utilizzo ho deciso di mandare in vacanza il mio (dinosaur) Desktop Pc per costruire un nuovo Pc più veloce e anche più silenzioso.

Ho condiviso tutti gli steps della costruzione del mio nuovo desktop pc su Hive partendo dalla scelta dei componenti fino all'installazione della nuova CPU sulla nuova motherboard.

Ai link seguenti puoi leggere i miei tre precedenti post sulla costruzione del mio nuovo Desktop Pc.

Ho completato l'assemblaggio del mio nuovo Desktop Pc 12 giorni fa, lo stesso giorno in cui ho installato la CPU i5-14500 ma da quel giorno non ho avuto sufficiente tempo libero per scrivere un post e lo faccio oggi.

Nell'immagine seguente puoi vedere tutti i componenti che ho scelto per il mio nuovo Desktop Pc:

image.png

Dopo aver installato la CPU sulla Motherboard ho installato il SSD Interno M.2 da 2 TB di 4 generazione con una velocità di lettura fino a 7000 MB/s: Lexar NQ790 2 TB e subito dopo ho installato i due moduli RAM DDR5 da 16 GB: Corsair VENGEANCE RGB DDR5 32GB (2x16GB) 6000MHz C30

IMG20240420180234.jpg

L'installazione del SSD e della RAM è stata molto semplice

Ho installato il modulo SSD nell'alloggiamento M.2 sulla motherboard sotto al dissipatore per SSD che puoi vedere nella foto seguente.

image.png

Nella foto seguente puoi vedere i due moduli RAM installati negli alloggiamenti indicati nelle istruzioni della scheda madre.

IMG20240423190924.jpg

Nel passo successivo ho aperto il case be quiet! Pure Base 500 FX Black Midi Tower da cui ho rimosso il vetro temperato e il pannello laterale.

IMG20240423193332.jpg

Ho installato nel case prima l'alimentatore (PSU) modulare be quiet! Pure Power 12 M 850W

IMG20240423194836.jpg

Poi ho preso la motherboard e l'ho posizionata all'interno del case e l'ho fissata al case tramite 6 viti.
Il cable management è stato davvero molto semplice perchè il case ha tanto spazio e ha tante parti rimovibili facilmente.
Inoltre la presenza di 4 ventole preinstallate ha semplificato molto l'assemblaggio.

Nella foto seguente puoi vedere la parte laterale del case con tutti i cavi raccolti da comode fascette a strappo.

image.png

Nella foto seguente puoi vedere la parte visibile del case con tutti i componenti installati tranne la scheda video che ho lasciato per ultimo.

IMG20240423234610.jpg

La scheda video che ho scelto di acquistare è la ASUS DUAL NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 OC 8 GB GDDR6 che secondo me ha un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.

IMG20240423192304.jpg

IMG20240423192727.jpg

Ho inserito la scheda video nella porta PCI Express 5.0 e ho collegato il cavo di alimentazione.

Nella foto successiva puoi vedere il mio nuovo Desktop Pc con la scheda video installata e alla prima accensione.

IMG20240424195816.jpg

Ho scelto di installare Windows 11 Pro che ho acquistato in digitale da uno shop online che aveva molte recensioni positive.
Tutto è andato liscio come l'olio e sono rimasto sorpreso dalla velocità con cui Windows è stato installato.

IMG20240424195810.jpg

Dopo aver installato tutte le applicazioni che uso di più ho chiuso il case con i due pannelli laterali e l'ho posizionato su un tavolino vicino alla mia scrivania dove ho la stampante e il modem.

image.png

Ci sono tante colorazioni sceglibili per i led ma io ho preferito un colore singolo azzurro chiaro che cambia intensità perchè è quello che mi è piaciuto di più. Altre colorazioni come quella arcobaleno sono troppo colorate per i miei gusti.

Sono molto contento di avere finalmente a disposizione un nuovo desktop PC e penso di aver fatto un grosso passo in avanti rispetto al mio vecchio "dinosaur" Desktop PC.

Il mio vecchio "dinosaur" Desktop PC ha la seguente configurazione:

  • CPU: Intel i3-530
  • RAM: 6 GB DDR3
  • VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT 1 GB
  • HD: SSD 250 GB
  • 3 HDD: 4 Terabyte in totale

Il mio nuovo Desktop PC ha la seguente configurazione:

  • CPU: Intel i5-14500
  • RAM: 32 GB DDR5
  • VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 OC 8GB
  • HD: 2TB M.2 SSD

Per costruire il mio nuovo desktop PC ho scelto i componenti con un focus particolare su velocità e silenziosità e sono molto soddisfatto del risultato finale perchè:

  • la silenziosità delle quattro ventole installate nel case è davvero ottima, devo avere l'ambiente circostante in assoluto silenzio e devo sforzarmi per sentire un lieve e quasi impercettibile rumore proveniente dal mio nuovo Pc.
  • l'aumento della velocità rispetto al vecchio pc è enorme.
    Per rendere l'idea ho provato i miei due pc, vecchio e nuovo, con un semplice test da multitasking.
    Ho aperto sul mio vecchio PC una cartella di 55 pagine web contenenti la sezione posts di 55 autori di Hive: tempo impiegato per aprire tutte le pagine web 2 minuti e 25 secondi.
    Ho aperto sul mio nuovo PC la stessa cartella di 55 pagine web contenenti la sezione posts di 55 autori di Hive: tempo impiegato per aprire tutte le pagine web 7 secondi.

image.png

Oltre al mio nuovo desktop pc ho anche modificato il setup dei miei monitor.
Prima avevo due monitor posizionati uno sopra l'altro adesso ho quattro monitor collegati alla mia nuova scheda video ma mostrerò il mio setup in un mio prossimo post.

Spero che il mio post ti sia piaciuto e ti ringrazio per aver dedicato il tuo tempo per leggerlo!

Tutte le foto presenti in questo post sono state scattate da me con il mio smarthphone.

dividerHive1.png

bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Bellissimo pc! Il passo in avanti rispetto al precedente è davvero enorme e con questo sarai a posto per tanti anni :) con la configurazione a 4 monitori ora poi lato multitasking potrai fare fare follie ahahah

!hiqvote !PIMP !LOL


You must be killin' it out here!
@arc7icwolf just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @libertycrypto27.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Why are brain surgeons so good at persuasion?
They can really get inside your head.

Credit: reddit
@libertycrypto27, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of arc7icwolf

(6/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Si amico mio e la possibilità di passare da 2 a quattro monitor è stata una motivazione importante per cui ho deciso di cambiare pc perchè dovrei riuscire a risparmiare tempo in molte attività che facevo prima ;)
!PIMP !LOL !ALIVE


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @arc7icwolf.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@arc7icwolf! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I have an addiction to taking inventory at the blacksmithing shop.
We all have our vices.

Credit: reddit
@arc7icwolf, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Per me che il PC lo prendo da Mediaworld o da amici che ne capiscono, stai parlando arabo... 😅

Però è un mondo che mi ha sempre affascinato

Bravo @libertycrypto27

!LOLZ
!PGM

What do you get if you cross a bullet and a tree with no leaves?
A cartridge in a bare tree.

Credit: reddit
@libertycrypto27, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bencwarmer

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Se per te è arabo fai benissimo ad affidarti ad amici che ne capiscono perchè nei negozi come mediaworld puoi spesso trovare pc datati a prezzi molto alti o recenti ma comunque a prezzi alti e quindi è sempre meglio farsi consigliare.
Ad esempio vedi questo pc in vendita su mediaworld

Io ho speso 50 euro in più ma il mio PC è molto molto più performante di questo perchè ogni singolo componente è inferiore in prestazioni a quelli che ho acquistato e assemblato ;)
!LOL
!ALIVE

@bencwarmer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What’s Scooby Doos’ favorite drink?
Mountain Dooby Doo

Credit: reddit
@bencwarmer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I hope you get many years of use out of this beast, man. It looks great. By the way, I think you wrote part of the post twice. You might want to fix that.

I completed the assembly of my new Desktop Pc 12 days ago, the same day I installed the i5-14500 CPU but since that day I have not had enough free time to write a post and I am doing it today.

thanks my friend for the good wish and thanks also for pointing out the duplicated part of the post. fixed! ;)
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@incublus! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I am glad to see that you are happy with your new PC and I hope there won't be any issues with it for a long time.

thanks my friend
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@jfang003! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

The difference in CPU capacity is staggering I mean with the old and the new one. But what can I say? 12 years is actually a very long time and it's good to see you got good value for money for the previous PC

Yes I used my old pc to the limit but to make it last as long as it did I increased the ram twice and added an SSD HD but now I could no longer do everything I wanted to do and so changing the pc was necessary.
Thanks a lot for the comment and also for the tipu curation
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@josediccus! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@tipu curate

wowww, sono senza parole, con 4 monitor e con quelle velocità ha detto bene @arc7icwolf sei senz'altro multitasking😅, complimenti
!COFFEE
!LUV
!PIZZA

Si la velocità per il multitasking era una mia priorità e tra computer nuovo e 4 monitor sto risparmiando davvero tanto tempo rispetto a prima :)
!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LUV

li-lou, libertycrypto27 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@li-lou! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

libertycrypto27, li-lou sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Wow! Don't say your old PC was bad, it was good, but this new one of yours is fantastic! Wow, this is amazing! I bought a brand new PC a few months ago (gave my old one to my son), and man, I felt a huge difference. A powerful computer is everything we want!

My old pc has been very useful for many years but it will continue to work because now it will be available to my daughter but it had been about two years that it did not allow me to do everything I wanted to do.

A powerful computer is everything we want!

Absolutely yes :)

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@michupa! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I didn’t really understand all cos ain’t familiar with it
But you did a very good job…

thanks
!LUV
!BEER

rafzat, libertycrypto27 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Damn this PC looks sickkkkkk😍😍😍😍

Completely agree :)
!LOL
!LUV

theringmaster, libertycrypto27 sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I'm pretty sure it would be expensive

Thanks for the gifts man, much appreciated, hope we could be friends?

Some people say that I never got over my obsession with Phil Collins.
But take a look at me now.

Credit: reddit
@theringmaster, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(4/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Che spettacolo.
Anni fa anch'io mi cimentavo in queste avventure ma ormai preferisco un buon laptop potente, leggero e trasportabile.
Devo dire che il fascino dei led colorati e l'abbondanza di RAM mi hanno fatto quasi venire voglia di riprovarci.
Bella macchina!

Ciao vittorio :)
Quando ero ragazzo mi divertivo molto e lo facevo anche come quasi lavoro ma da allora è passato molto tempo e tranne aiutare qualche amico a cambiare qualche parte dei loro pc erano anni che non assemlavo un pc completo e devo dire che mi sono divertito e ho scoperto di non essere arrugginito.
Tra l'altro rispetto alle configurazioni già pronte dei negozi di elettronica assemblarlo da soli offre tanti vantaggi in termini di prezzo a parità di configurazioni ;)

Sicuramente i vantaggi economici sono indiscutibili ma penso che la cosa sia appagante in se per noi smanettoni al di là di qualsiasi altra considerazione.
Io mi sono cimentato con questa arte e con Arduino e mi spingeva sempre la voglia di imparare e smanettare.
Se hai tempo e voglia ti invito a leggere questo mio vecchio post che parla di questo argomento. Penso potrebbe piacerti

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

@arc7icwolf, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @libertycrypto27 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Damn this PC looks sickkkkkk😍😍😍😍

!LOL

If at first you don't succeed...
... sky diving is not for you!

Credit: reddit
@libertycrypto27, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of gameexp

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!LOL
!ALIVE

@gameexp! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I have kleptomania.
When it gets bad I have to take something for it.

Credit: reddit
@gameexp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(3/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
libertycrypto27 tipped incublus
libertycrypto27 tipped li-lou
libertycrypto27 tipped michupa
@captainquack22(3/10) tipped @libertycrypto27
libertycrypto27 tipped jfang003
libertycrypto27 tipped josediccus
li-lou tipped libertycrypto27

Loading...

Great and informative post.

Beast Build bro, nice, im jelly. May it run strong, and for many years to come.

!PIMP
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@captainquack22 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @libertycrypto27.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District