You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summary of my week-long Math trigonometry mini-contest on D.Buzz for May 2021 😎

in STEMGeeks β€’ 3 years ago

I do not think running another Math mini-contest after the May 2021 contest got only exactly one participant is worth the time and effort. 🀯😐

Perhaps when there is a noticeable significant increase in Hive users who love Math, I would hold another mini-contest. πŸ€” I don't have enough feedback from people to determine what caused the major lack of participants. 😐 Is it the time of the month? πŸ€” The difficulty of the problems? πŸ€” Or something about the rules (particularly about the required engagement on D.Buzz)? 🀯

@minus-pi

Sort: Β 

Sorry for the late reply.

I was a bit busy so I didn't have as much time. I kind of forgot about the quiz as well but I do try to make time for it if I am available.

It looks like everyone else aside from @minus-pi got busy for the entire week I held the May 2021 Math mini-contest for D.Buzz. 😞

Thanks for your reply! πŸ˜€