Visiting Sunset Peak in Laur, Nueva Ecija, Philippines

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Greetings!

Here I am again sharing with you one of my travel to a local tourist spot located in my beloved province of Nueva Ecija, Philippines.

When I was in high school and college I thought that there are no beautiful tourist spots in my province of Nueva Ecija. But it has changed last year when I visited Dupinga River and El Pobre Tanawan

After I visited Dupinga River and El Pobre Tanawan I realized that Nueva Ecija has many tourists destinations, especially rivers and mountain peaks where you can see an entire city.

Today, I am going to show you some photos of my visit to one of the most popular mountain peaks in the province of Nueva Ecija.

The place is called "Sunset Peak". It is so named because when you are at the location you can have a beautiful glimpse of the sunset.

The Place

Arriving at sunset peak my attention was immediately caught by a colorful light decoration above a building (which is actually attached to a tree beside the building). The light decoration is heart-shaped. You can have a closer look at the decoration when you go to the deck of the building which can be rented if you want to have a drink on the rooftop.

A heart-shped light decoration on a tree
20210705_184519.jpg

Below is another view of the building that I photographed while my elder sister is walking towards the building. As you can see in the photo below there are some umbrella shape hut with a table and chairs underneath them (which is a great place to enjoy the skyline of the city of Cabanatuan.

A view of the heart-shaped light decoration and umbrella-shaped huts
20210705_184544.jpg

My wife and my son with the Cabanatuan City skyline in the background

The View

Like in El Pobre Tanawan, you can have a full view of the skyline of the City of Cabanatuan which becomes more beautiful at night.

If you want to see the sunset make sure to get to Sunset Peak before 5:30 in the afternoon. And then at night, you can see the city lights of the city of Cabanatuan.

If you want to have a drink in these huts you are into a great experience since it has a smooth chilly wind passing through and together with the Cabanatuan City skyline in the background it is really a great place to have a drink with your friends.

A view of the skyline of Cabanatuan City
20210705_184613.jpg

Photography Sites: Miniature Eiffel Tower

Did you see the bright white portion of the second and third photos? Here it is, a miniature replica of one of the most famous architectural structures in the world, the Eiffel Tower, it may be small but it did have some tourist attractiveness especially at night when its bright lights are turned on.

A miniature replica of the Eiffel Tower

20210705_184725.jpg

That's me sitting beside the miniature replica of the Eiffel Tower

20210705_184747.jpg

My son too, has his photo taken in front of the miniature Eiffel Tower

20210705_184956.jpg

And of course, my wife too doesn't want to be left behind by having her photo taken beside the miniature replica of the Eiffel Tower

20210705_185202.jpg

Walking around Sunset Peak I saw this chair and a bicycle, a good photography site in the daytime.

20210705_185316.jpg

I returned near the miniature replica of the Eiffel Tower and my wife said to me that I should take a photo of her with our son so I obliged and then she asked me to have our family photo together.

20210705_185700.jpg

20210705_185730.jpg

After our family photo near the miniature replica of the Eiffel Tower, we took a walk on the left side of Sunset Peak and I saw this huge "I Heart Tanawan" signage. We took some photos too.

I Heart Tanawan
20210705_185935.jpg

My Wife, My Son, My Elder Sister, and some of my relatives (photos courtesy of my wife)

Then we walked past the "I Heart Tanawan" signage until we saw a chair with a crescent-like shape, it is a good site to take photos so I and my wife take turns in taking our photos.

My wife sitting on the crescent-shaped chair with the Cabanatuan City skyline in the background
20210705_190742.jpg

That's me looking at the Cabanatuan City skyline
20210705_190808.jpg

Another photo of my wife on the crescent-shaped chair
20210705_190731.jpg

Another photo of me at the crescent-shaped chair while I am facing the skyline of Cabanatuan City

20210705_190829.jpg

After our photo ops at the crescent-shaped chair, we then took a walk downhill, and then I see a "SUNSET PEAK" signage in red lights and further below us some local tourists are enjoying the night skyline of the city of Cabanatuan.

20210705_190953.jpg

20210705_191027.jpg

Then we walked back on top, and to our surprise, there are these huge heart-shaped light decorations just near the heart-shaped light decoration on a tree that I mentioned earlier.

This location is also a great place for taking some photos as a remembrance if ever you are going to visit Sunset Peak

My wife posing beside the heart-shaped light decoration (photo courtesy of my wife)
20210705_193627.jpg

My wife and my son have their photo taken beside the heart-shaped light decoration (photo courtesy of my wife)
20210705_193736.jpg

Then we noticed a nearby hanging hammock, if you asked hammock is one of the best to take photos with, with that said we took turns in taking our photos on the hammock.

My son sitting on the hammock (photo courtesy of my wife)

20210705_191314.jpg

20210705_191302.jpg

And then right below us, there are these nipa huts which are also a great place to have a drink, especially at night because nipa huts are known to have a colder environment at night, combined with a soft breeze you'll have an ice-cool wind breeze inside the nipa hut.

Some nipa hut with the city lights of Cabanatuan City in the background
20210705_191212.jpg

Some nipa huts and a huge heart-shaped light decoration with the light of Cabanatuan City in the background (photo courtesy of my wife)
20210705_191955.jpg

And that's how our visit to Sunset Peak went.

If you want to visit the place I recommend that you go there at 5:30 in the afternoon and then wait for the sunset and then enjoy the views the place has to offer at night.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father, and a husband.


Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

!discovery 20

Hi @afterglow, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1297.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I had no idea there's Tanawan also in Cabanatuan, Nueva Ecija. Love the style of the nipa with a view.

Me too I had no idea, I also love the view especially at night

Congratulations @afterglow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.