HILLTOP: Travelling Heals One’s Soul

in Pinmapple2 months ago

  Blue and White Modern Traveling Blog Banner_20240303_132659_0000.png
Edited on Canva

Hello, Hivers! Today is a fine day, I hope you are all doing well. I am back again with new TRAVEL-BUDDY STORY for today.

HILLTOP RESTO BAR is located at Negros Occidental Eco-Tourism Highway, Murcia, Philippines. It is a friendly restaurant and at the same time, relaxing and filled with greenery scenery green. It is again, as a nature lover, I love to eat and heal my soul looking at the beauty of nature.

IMG_20230924_124429.jpg

HillTop Restaurant is more like a rest house to me or a backyard of your house, arranged it with chairs, tables and some trees. Meaning, it feels like home and it is very welcoming and peaceful.

HILLTOP RESTOBAR — and as what it bio says, “Great view, good food. Your favourite restaurant on the top of the hill.” And it really is.

Here’s what it looks like,

IMG_20230924_125327.jpg

What’s your comment about this? Does it look appealing to you and wanting for this scenery too? Let me hear from you in the comment section.

We waited 15-20 minutes for our foods. While waiting, I went to look around. I love how it matched the natural green with black and white chairs and tables. Also, their comfort rooms are brown in color and it is a classy powder room. Sadly, their is no band performing but I guess, not in my plan to seeing bands there because I want a peaceful day. I went to their swing which I don’t get to capture since I think, I overjoyed the place. After walking around, I went to our table. By the way, I am with my uncle and aunties. So, let's go back, while waiting I saw this cute little cats, aligned each other and seated on the grass.

IMG_20230924_150057_141.jpg

I need to zoomed it just to see they are matchy-match. Having this little creation was not bad to be here, they added a little bit of extra happiness to those people who are visiting the restaurant because the cats are so nice and it is friendly. After enjoying watching the cats, our order arrived. I have ordered, Calamares which is Fried Squid because it is my favourite.

IMG_20230924_150057_137.jpg

The sauce compliments with my favourite Calamares. It is flavored with sweet and spicy, the spiciness of the sauce was bearable. Too yummy for Calamares, it fits perfectly.

If you will ask me, does it heals your soul? YES, it healed my soul. After a tiring school days, I was able to unwind, like this, as what I am always look forward. The calmness and peacefulness I deserve after school full of activities and stressed.

Before I end my blog for this day, I want to show you some random photos that I have taken.

IMG_20230924_125429.jpg

IMG_20230924_133701.jpg

IMG_20230924_125004.jpg

IMG_20230924_125333.jpg

Lunch already done. We stayed their another 20 minutes and have decided to go home to rest and to prepare ourselves for another day.

“Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” – Ibn Battuta

IMG_20230924_133609.jpg

As we fuel our day and filled with delicious foods and a staggering beauty of nature, we have decided too go home. Looking it once again and saying, until next time. I really enjoyed this weekend.

This is Agnola, see you again on my next TRAVEL-BUDDY series.

You have reached the end of my blog. Thank you so much!

Sort:  

peaceful..

yes, it is a peaceful place. thanks for dropping by!

Such a nice-looking cafe to enjoy this splendid weekend! The serene atmosphere will surely heal one’s mind and soul… glad you enjoyed~ loved the catto and the landscape. I’ll surely check that one out when I get to visit Negros Occidental someday ❤️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

(๑`✪̤◡✪̤)◞ღԵհɑղƘՏღ