HISTORICAL VISIT: THE NEGROS MUSEUM

in Pinmapple5 months ago

“A visit to a museum is a search for beauty, truth, and meaning in our lives. Go to museums as often as you can.”
– Maira Kalman

History, a mirror of our past and the foundation in the present time. Museum is for everyone and as boring as may it sounds but it carries the richness of one’s own historic places, people, and happenings.

IMG_20240105_105013.jpg

Museum is one of the best places to visit.

I was with my cousin and we didn’t plan and or expect to visit the The Negros Museum, it was out of plan to be exact. We are kinda hesitant to go because we do not know the entrance fee but taking risks was written on our surnames, so, it happened.

IMG_20240105_100954.jpg

As usual, I am the photographer. I instructed my cousin to post like a pro which she didn’t do it because we both don't know how to pose, lmao. As we go on with our walk inside the museum, I was, again, mesmerized how historic and cool at the same time.

IMG_20240105_102824.jpg

IMG_20240105_102939.jpg

I love how they did all the set-ups, from choosing what to put all together, the lightings and of course the historical names on it. As I went a closer look to each of the things, I was able to give it a soft look in every little details, like materials, the creation date and its symbolic or contribution for the past years.

Moreover, I am encouraging you to visit museums with historical contents. The history will always be an amazing part of one’s culture and traditions.

IMG_20240105_101047.jpg

IMG_20240105_101915.jpg

IMG_20240105_101813.jpg

Staring at the paintings made me realized how Filipinos are very talented and expressive. How creative people can be and for someone's point of view on how they’ll appreciate every strokes that the artist did. My cousin and I have a different perspective upon seeing the paintings but one thing we are sure of is that, it takes a lot of efforts and creativity to the highest level the artist showed us using brushes, paints, dedication and heart. In addition, the paintings tells a story of reality, life, and the spirit of being a Filipino.

IMG_20240105_100651.jpg

IMG_20240105_101853.jpg

IMG_20240105_103044.jpg

I have never seen this kind of things at the present time. I am glad some of the things in the past was save and placed in the museum. Preserving those carved, things for rituals and such was beyond great and seeing it face to face feels like it was taking me back to 40’s, 60’s, and 80’ss. How I wish I could touch some of it but rules are rules. My eyes were so full, and I was like, what if I was attentive back then on my history subject, I would have had add some informations about historical things and places.

IMG_20240105_103327.jpg

Our flag, my beloved country, The Philippines. I was teary-eyed upon gazing our flag, I remembered all the hardships of Filipino heroes to get the independence from oppression and slavery, to have freedom from the clutched of foreign countries.

Learning one’s country history is amazing and you can have learnings from it. It is not all about swords, war, and power. It is bravery, patriotism, and for heroes who seek independence in exchange for their lives.

Once again, this is Agnola. Thanks for reading my blog.🥰

Sort:  

Congratulations @agnola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you so much!🥰

Stay motivated @agnola! You're making excellent progress towards your target. Keep buzzing!

Aye!😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

It's surely a breathtaking walk in a historical facility. I've been there before, and I can testify for how intricate and amazing are those paintings and artifacts.