You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A fishing village, Afurada, Portugal and answers to April HPUD Guessing Contest

in Pinmapplelast month

Well, that communal wash house isn't that surprising for me as I see many of the people in our area doing so (mostly women). Not only the wash houses but the tube wells too, they are just surrounded with people having clothes to wash in the afternoon (in summer season).

Interesting location you visited...

Ah, my hat trick chance gone... Now I have to be consistent with correct answers for the next three months. (Not gonna power down ever. Lol)

Sort:  

I imagine they are popular in more rural or the older days where people don't have so much facilities at home? It must have a nice community feel when people get together to do chores.

Great to hear you're here for the long run ⭐️

Yep. That's why I love the village life. So much love and peace everywhere.

Glad to hear you're here for the long run

Hive is addictive. Lol