Waffle dates

in Pinmapple2 months ago (edited)

Mother-daughter dates
15/01/2024

As someone who has lived in Gauteng, South Africa my entire life, one of my favourite holiday spots growing up was the coast and more specifically KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) or Durban to be even more specific. Down in KZN there is a fabulous restaurant called "The Waffle House", it is an iconic spot to visit (or at least it was for my family, we went there every holiday in Ramsgate) The restaurant is in an amazing location, situated almost on the beach, if you go out the back of the Waffle House, walk through a small lagoon you end up on the beach!

This Waffle House in Ramsgate is so worth the visit, their waffles (sweet and savoury) are mouth-wateringly good! https://wafflehouse.co.za

But my post today is unfortunately not about this seaside gem... instead I wanted to share a different waffle restaurant that my mom and I visited back in January. Our goal was to see if this ones waffles lived up to our favourite ones at the coast!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Hi there, please note the community rules with regards to food reviews posts. Thanks

Ah snap my bad, I apologise for my mistake 🤦‍♀ I will be more careful in the future.