I got an international gem from the bus! - my new friend

in Pinmapple11 months ago (edited)

Hey HIVE family,
On my first post I told that one of my friend Steffen @thefootprint from Germany he introduced me about this wonderful community also I told that we were meet from a local bus and I will share memories with all my HIVE family.

Here is that
I think it’s a Friday on 2019 I am going to my home town for the weekend, my native place is in Idukki some of you may hear about Thekkadi it’s a main tourist destination in Kerala, so there may be tourist in bus it's quite normal. Even though so may tourist are coming there, the local people are not much confident to talk to them in English. But generally I would like to speak to them, I think from there I can improve my language too.

Untitled-2.jpg

Generally there may should be big crowd in bus on weekend on that week there is some region's festival also there, so the bus was filled even I does not get seat. After some time I find a vacant seat when move towards that I realise that there is a man from abroad that’s why's no one is seating there, I take it as a change and set there. When I sat I say a “Hai” to him, he is so said same, and it’s the beginning of all.

While moving bus here is big crowd and noises on bus he asked me about the rush I explained about it while this discussion I understood that this man is happy to hear the local details we continue our discussion in between that we discussed our job family etc.

The bus is moving in very fast our discussion also keep going meanwhile we both are get very hungry I ask him “bro can we go to lunch together’, I think he will reject this offer and I have so many reasons in my mind, like we are meeting first time, and he does not know anything about me then how he come with me. But he surprised me, he said “yes”

We started our journey from kottayam, and we covered nearly 50 km and reached I stop named mundakkayam. We went down from the bus and go to a hotel, in my mind I want to go the best hotel, and also I have tension did he like the hotel and food. I express this tensions with him, he again surprised me told that “bro no problem we can eat from anywhere”. Finally, we find a hotel I ask him to what he needed, he told me “order the same what I would like to eat”. I order Kerala meals, it has known as sadya. It includes brown rice and different vegetable curries. From his reaction, I realise that he liked this flavour, but it's too spicy for him.

Finally, we finished our lunch together, and we plan to split from there he has some plan, so he should need to leave after the lunch. But after the lunch, all plans are changed. While the food I asked about his planning about next days and how he's going to explore our space he answered that “there is proper plan, but he needs to go through the real life of Kerala. After this answer I have an idea in my mind I told “bro anyway I have no jobs for next two days am free for that days if you are interested you can come to my home, and we can spend these days together” I get a cute smile as replay and thumps up.

Then we finish our lunch and get another bus to my home. From the mundakkayam bus stand we get another bus to kumily we have nearly 1.30hrs travel, but it goes like just 10 or 20 mins. We are discussing so may things, mainly we are discussing nature and agriculture, we both are interested on those things. Nearly 2 pm we reached my home town then we want to go 7 more kilometres to my house, we have no regular bus to that region, so I called taxi (here taxi is not car it's known as auto-riskha).

IMG_1224.JPG

IMG_1377.JPG

All these are very new to my friend, and he was enjoying it, I feel it from his face. Finally, we reached my home all my family members are surprised to see my friend from Germany, but suddenly he became our chief guest my mom and sister are preparing some snacks and coffee for him, and he was also very happy. Even my grandparents were very happy to see him, and they are talking to him our local language that time I realise that there is no language for care and love, my friend was feeling that, and I realise that too.

We have the coffee, and we plan to go to our cardamom plantation, he was ready to what is told. We need to walk nearly 1.5 km to our plantation, and it's not a straight path; it's like hilly. Likewise, we both talked to our plantation on the way, I am explaining to him about the plantation and the activates. Finally, we reached there.

IMG_2345.JPG

We walk through the plantation and came back to a small shelter house we made there for resting while working here. It’s not a like house, it has only roof to protect from rain and sunlight and support on corner. We both are tried because of the long travel nearly 3.30 hrs, and also we walked more than 1 kilometre. We make some coffee from their with natural wooden stove, and he was happy to that also he likes the smoky flavourers off the black coffee.

After the coffee, we came back to our home. That time my mom and sister were busy to prepare the dinner for my friend, they made some special fish fry for him. We finished our dinner earlier because we have some plan about next day morning, we want to go to a mountain and need to take some drone videos of sun rise and all.

With so many planning about next day, we went to bed and waiting for morning alarm.
To be continued..

Greetings From
Aji K Rajan

If you have any question please point down in comments l am happy to discuss on that also you can share your similar experience with your friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ajiunni! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @ajiunni! Have a nice day 😊👍

This place is very peaceful and the friendship of 2 people is great @ajiunni

Hai @minhtrang happy to see you. I am inviting you to this peaceful land.
wishes from gods own country

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @pinmapple
surely i will add post on @pinmapple map