You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating through the Streets of Hanoi

in Worldmappin8 months ago

I remembered my time in Ho Chi Minh City clearly after seeing your post and had a similar experience as you while trying to cross the road. The bustling streets were filled with a whirlwind of scooters and motorbikes zipping past from all directions! Navigating the road was like entering a thrilling, real-life video game where quick thinking and confidence were essential. An adventure in itself! 😅

Sort:  

I heard Ho Chi Minh is so much more chaotic than Hanoi. I'll definitely visit Central and South Vietnam when I come back. I love the chaos!

Yea it truly is one hell of an experience!
We had to tag on to a local and scurry right behind him as he crosses the road! 😅

That's what we also did at first. We waited for someone to cross and hurriedly come after him. 😆