⛰️🚶‍♂️My mountain climbing and the quarries thing🚶‍♂️🏔️

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I wasn't one of those kids growing up at home. Nature has always been my second home. The wind of the mountains on which I grew up was as beautiful as my mother's lullabies. Years later, when I came to the city where my family is, I heard the mountains calling me once again. This time there was a different reason for this call. It was a tearful, painful voice. I knew why, but I hit the road to go and see it.

img_6675

img_6677

When I left behind the asphalt slope where our neighborhood is located, I stepped on the ground. When I look up, there are paths, bushes, a cave that I can't see the bottom of just ahead of the road - I always wanted to enter when I was a child, I can't fit anymore_ and there were lots of rocks.
I was going to reach the summit before sunset and walk a little more to see the quarry behind the summit. The mountain called me for that quarry. I'll talk about the reasons a little later.

As I got closer to the top, I started to look down more often. Everything had shrunk. It was as if I was growing as everything got smaller. Those who love mountains and go towards the peaks know this feeling well...

I continued climbing. Soon I noticed a big change in the mountain. A large forest road was built for forest fires. I came across the stony part of this road. It was a little difficult to get over there and continue on my way. The soft stony ground beneath my feet was constantly shifting.

The view was getting better as we got higher, but I had to hurry. There was little time for the sun to set. I didn't want to be left in the dark on the way back. Also, my parents warned me about snakes on the mountain. Darkness was dangerous.

I was only a short way from the top of my first destination, the first mountain.

There's very little left of the summit.

And the moment of celebration :) Pure peace. The sun was at the optimum height to celebrate my victory. I gave this moment of sunset to myself as a gift.

My moment of celebration was short-lived. I kept walking towards my next target - my main target - where the quarries were. When I approached the place where the stone quarries are, I took one last break for the magnificent sea and city views. Also, the race track in our district looked very good from here.

Let's come to the issue of quarries... Because of the quarries established near where we live, the heart of the mountain is descended. To do this, they detonate dynamite. This causes us to experience small earthquakes. But that's not the biggest problem. As the dynamites explode, the dust that mixes into the air reaches our homes. The effect of this on our laundry is quite evident. A doctor I know stated that due to these dusts, there has been an increase in asthma diseases and various diseases in our region in recent years.

People took to the streets many times to protest the proximity of the quarries to the settlements. But unfortunately we haven't got the desired result yet. Setting up a quarry in a place far from the city may be the solution. However, economic concerns are above human health, unfortunately.

By the time I reached the quarry, the sun had set. Landing would be easier. I hastened to avoid the darkness.

It was a tiring but meaningful journey for me. Since my childhood was spent in these mountains, those days always came to my mind during the climbing. They were good days.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It look likes very beaitiful but tired. You are an ambitious man, my friend.

thank you. The best way I know to enjoy life is to push the limits :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @akkann.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

looks like a tough climb but beautiful views

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

thanks :)