You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lugano - a journey into the heart of Ticino

in Worldmappin7 months ago

This post is pure gold. Thank you for sharing so much information and pictures. I visited this city just passing by in 2016, during a road trip towards England. Unfortunately, I have never had the occasion to go back there anymore, but I hope I'll be able to do it soon since I want to move back to northern Italy (I'm currently living in Sardinia).
You made me think of a very sweet song that my father used to sing in the past. It's a delicate poem of a nostalgic man remembering a Swiss woman from Lugano. Who knows, maybe you could appreciate it :)

Sort:  

I hope you will get to the north soon, but Sardinia isn't too bad either 😊

It's a beautiful song, thank you for sharing it with me 😊

I'm happy you appreciated it :)
No, Sardinia isn't bad at all, but I need changes 😁

I love Sardinia. We have visited it several times and always travelled around. I feel like we saw most of the island already. It's great for holidays, but I can imagine it is not so easy to live there, so I understand that you want to move 😊

Great, I'm really impressed :) if you come here again, let me know, if you want. Or text me if you need something, I'd be glad to help.
Well... it depends, maybe the problem is me, I feel like I want more. And also, I'm deeply in love with sea, but sometimes you can no longer understand if it's a friend or a huge obstacle. It keeps you separated from the rest of the world, even just from a psychological point of view.
Which, somehow, is also what pushes you to embark on a journey :)