You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Day Metsovo, Greece

in Pinmapple β€’ 3 years ago

Great pictures! 😊
Yeah, Metsovo is my favorite town in Epirus. Whenever I came to Northern Greece, I went to Metsovo first. A unique place. What cheeses are there! πŸ§€ πŸ§€ πŸ§€
By the way, my very first post about Metsovo was this one.

Sort: Β 

Now that I checked your first article, I see why the name recalls to me :)

"Metsa" in Bulgaria, or "Baba Metsa" (Grandma Bear) is a famous fairy-tale female bear character. Indeed, a Slavic name of the village. Most of the names of the Bulgarian villages end on "-vo" or "-o".

I think I had baked local cheese as a starter :) Extremely delicious!
Thanks for the article!

I can't help but brag about another of my old posts about Metsovo. 😁
This is a post about pizza with local smoked cheese. This pizza is the tastiest I've ever eaten in my life! Yummy! 😊

Hehehe, Apokentro on my list now :)