Let's Visit the Historical Arasta Bazaar with 124 Shops & 256 Meters Long

in Pinmapple5 months ago

Hello Everyone:

Hello everyone, today is the second day of my travel diary. Today, I will introduce you to the historical Selimiye Arasta Bazaar, which is 256 meters long, has 73 arches and has exactly 124 stores.

bazaar-1*.jpeg

Recently, I shared the introduction of Selimiye Mosque, which is 448 years old, historical and on the UNESCO list.

Today, I am happy to introduce you to the Arasta Bazaar, which is located under this mosque and is visited by many tourists in Edirne, Turkey. In this bazaar, you can easily find local souvenirs, food, clothes and many other things from Edirne.

I will share Edirne's local souvenirs, foods and restaurant promotions with you soon.

Additionally, there are jewelers and stores selling gold and silver.

First, I will start with the entrance photo of Arasta Bazaar.

bazaar-0-.jpeg


bazaar-2-.jpeg


Here you see that there is a shop belonging to Edirne that sells general local confectionery. There are candies available at prices starting from $0.50 to $10. You can buy Turkish delight, pistachio, candy and historical desserts here.

bazaar-4-.jpeg


Here you can buy magnets, souvenirs and household items that will remind you of visiting Edirne. You can especially buy a magnet and gift it to your loved ones. :)

bazaar-5-.jpeg

bazaar-6-.jpeg


I prepared a gif to show you better while visiting Arasta Bazaar. A short tour.


If you are interested in antique products, this store is for you.

bazaar-7-.jpeg


My t-shirt that I designed for Hive.Blog and a selfie at Arasta Bazaar :)

bazaar-8-.jpeg