2024: Lets go fly at Dahilayan Forest Park

in Pinmapple26 days ago (edited)

Hi hivers 😊

It was the day for self discovery. I didn't expect I could be that fearless. Have you tried riding ziplines? If you still wonder how that feels then you should try it, or maybe some extreme drops if you dare.

It was in Manolo Fortrich Bukidnon. My first visit in Mindanao lands had me amazed how wide the areas compared to where I lived. On Sunday, after the visit to Devine Mercy hills, we were invited to the mountains of Bukidnon which is the Dahilayan Forest Park. At first, I didn't know what to expect since I did not have any clue of where we were going. They just said we were going to the mountains. Thinking of how far I got, I felt so blessed. From Cagayan de Oro to some part of Bukidnon. I was impressed of how a day could bring me such far from where I was. Yesterday, I was just on the busy Island and that day, I explored parts of Mindanao.

Dahilayan Forest Park is an eco- tourist site where there are hotels that you can rent if you like to stay. One of the highlights is the extreme rides and of course rides for kids. You can visit there website here for more information.

Dahilayan Forest Park Resort

The Entrance
IMG_20240224_085509.jpg

The Amenities

IMG_20240224_090042.jpg

The Blooms

Its more on trees here, mostly the man made forest that consists the twenty year olds pine trees. But if you know me, flowers always got my eyes whenever I am in nature and I like to take photos of them. Some are a tree flowers and others are from shrubs. They have names but I did not know what they are. They have different color and shapes.

IMG_20240224_092845.jpg

This looks like a corn with a bright ♥️ red orange 🧡 color. The shape is amazing, isn't it?

IMG_20240224_095211.jpg

The purple 💜 is special. It not not that common to see this colors blooms. It is a from the tree which I managed to grab and had taken photos.

IMG_20240224_092908.jpg

The tiny petals is intriguing. It's different.

IMG_20240224_092826.jpg

This light pink one which brush our hairs when we walk below it got me stop and appreciate them.

IMG_20240224_092803.jpg

Exploring the park is possible by riding the vans that can bring you up and down the area. The adventure awaits to those who dare to ride ziplines but for those who don't, you can only see limited area because this is a huge park. Its hills, up and down, make sure your thighs and feet are ready for a long walk.

The Vintage Cars

We didn't ask if those for rent too? By looking, I think they still work, they had a fuel store at the back.

IMG_20240224_094709.jpg

The Train Station

IMG_20240224_094723.jpg

The Extreme Rides

You can buy ticket for all the rides for about one thousand six hundred pesos. I decided to try it all since I was being there for only that day. I don't know if I will ever comeback on that place. I threw away the fears and had faith that everything will be alright, not just that but surely it would be so much fun.

img_1_1712181963908.jpg

My first ride was the 840 meter Zipline that is above the forest. It was the most exciting and thrilling ride for me since I was alone on the rope. I flew fast. I could see the pine trees, the bamboos, and bridge below. I could only pray so may thanks up above. I landed on the end safely. There were other Zipline next to that that could swing you left to right. It was another feeling too for the run is not smooth. I just did it anyway. The most terrifying one that I thought I couldn't do, is none other than the
Drop Zone.

IMG_20240224_113446.jpg

Clips for keeps:

It was surprisingly easy. I didn't know where I got the courage at first but, 🤣 I mean well, the rides are paid already and it was the motivation to finish it all. It was not cheap.

IMG_20240224_121511.jpg

We enjoyed the rides for sure and it was kind of knowing myself more of what can I do. I must say if you feel down and stressful the rides can help you, you can shout it out above there by the trees. If your scared then do it scared.

IMG_20240224_121523_1.jpg

Our other companies did not tried the rides. Only the three of us and the others are site seeing only. They were waiting on us for the lunch we had to hurry back to the entrance. We brought our own cooked foods and they have tables below the fine trees that can freely use.

received_278998245215882.jpeg

That ends our adventure to the Dahilayan, see you again it my fate allows.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Asean Hiver. Hive Ph. Islander Journal.Ladiesofhive. Loves Reading and sharing thoughts and experiences.

Sort:  

What a beautiful place, perfect for outdoor adventures. Yes, I have tried the zipline too 800 meters long and 150ft above sea level at Sabang Puerto Princesa. It was truly an amazing experience. From top of a Mt. Going down the sea.
You are very brave gal! You conquered your fear of heights!! Woohoo! Cheers to that sis! 🥂🍻

Thank you very much, that was really unforgettable rides for me. Yes, riding the ziplines are not that easy too especially if you don't see the end of how long it is.

How niceeee! Wala pa jud ko kaadto diri ba. Hehe

Puhon laag ara Lingan, sakay sa rides para sulit..