My 5 Days Tour in Nepal - Last Day at Kathmandu (Day 5)

in Pinmapple โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone๐Ÿ‘‹. How are you guys? Let me take you on the last part of my journey in Nepal ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ต.

I came back to Kathmandu a day before and stayed at same hotel ๐Ÿจ, Shangri-la. On the morning I woke early and decided to go another amusing place is called Chandragiri Hills โ›ฐ. A breathtaking place where wishes come true๐Ÿ˜€.

20210314_130131.jpg

To reach Chandragiri, l booked a car from my hotel at Kathmandu ๐Ÿš— to reach Thankot District.It took me one and half hour to reach there. A car trip is the shortest means to reach Chandragiri Hills top station.

img_1224.jpg

From there I went straight to cable cars station which is only 10 minutes walking ๐Ÿšถโ€โ™€๏ธdistance. From there the hill is almost 2.5 km away. So I had to buy 2 ways (going and returning) tickets to get on the mountain pick ๐Ÿ™ƒ. It only took 10 minutes to go there.

img_1242.jpg

Just look at the stunning Kathmandu valley view, I took this picture from a cable car.

After finishing my cable ๐Ÿšก journey, I had to overcome a very long staircase way to get the tourist point. It took almost 1 hour. My legs were hurting and head was heavy ๐Ÿ˜ซ. So I took some rest and had some snacks there. So many options for food, choose carefully ๐Ÿค”.

Imageimg_1176.jpg

img_1180.jpg

img_1192.jpg

Delicious mouthwatering momos, chow mein and fried chicken sausage ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ˜‹

After taking some rest, I visited the whole area. There are so many visiting spots. Also you can get an unobstructed 180-degree view of Kathmandu Valley

img_1154.jpg

20210314_135404.jpg

20210314_140532.jpg

In there main attraction is Bhaleshwor Mahadev Temple ๐Ÿ›• is a pilgrimage site on top of Chandragiri Hillโ›ฐ. Hindu ๐Ÿ•‰ devotees believe that the all powerful Bhaleshwor Mahadev fulfils the wishes of all who come to pay homage to him in this Hill โ›ฐ.

img_1203.jpg

20210314_135137.jpg

20210314_134844.jpg

20210314_135036.jpg

The two immortal serpent ๐Ÿ are bound together.

I stayed there 5 hours. Then I headed back to my hotel. After that I freshen up and take food. After a while I went to visit the great attraction of Nepal ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ต, the legendary Durbar Square.

20210314_173820.jpg

20210314_174047.jpg

20210314_180109.jpg

20210314_173916.jpg

The mystic Kala Bhairava ( another avatar of Great Shiva, a Hindu ๐Ÿ•‰ God)

20210314_173315.jpg

Kumari Ghar, the Temple of Living God

I prefer to find myself in silence and peace, I found this place quite crowded. Because of the previous mass earthquake most of the Temples were under renovation and closed. So I couldn't visit many of them๐Ÿ˜•.But I overjoyed everything though. It is an awesome hangout junction, a world ๐ŸŒŽ heritage site in the heart of Kathmandu. It was almost evening. So I came to my hotel,packed my things and feel asleep ๐Ÿ˜ด. On next morning I took a flight โœˆ๏ธ to back to the pavilion.

img_1271.jpg

20210315_093948.jpg

Bye bye ๐Ÿ‘‹ Nepal ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ต. See you soon๐Ÿ˜ข.

๐Ÿ“ To visit Chandragiri Hills, you need at least 4 to 5 hours. So keep that in mind. If you are a citizen of S.A.A.R.C. country then you will get some advantage( first time visa fee, some site entry fee will be free๐Ÿ˜‰). Try to visit here in January or February , if you are lucky you can get snowfall.

Here most of the native people don't understand English well, but they are all good at Hindi .

Try to eat outside of your hotel๐Ÿจ to taste their authentic delicacy ๐Ÿ˜‹.

Everything is super cheap here. So feel free to purchase ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿค—.

This is the last part of my Nepal ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ต tour. I hope you all guys enjoyed it. Let me know ๐Ÿ˜‰ through your comments.

Next day I will come back with another amusing journey. See ya..

Sort: ย 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @anusrimollick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1186.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Amazing

Amazing pictures! You were very lucky to be in this trip, I hope to go there one day...

Yes sister, everyone should visit there .

I also visited there after lockdown. There was no crowd and queue. I could ride in any cabin that I like lol.

Then you are lucky brother. I visited there there on 15 March 2021, just look upon my clicked picture you will find your answer. And when have you been there?

On November 29, 2020 however I already visited there like 3 years back. I saw you just visited there one week before initial lockdown in Nepal i.e. 22 March 2020.

No I visited Nepal 15 th March 2021 .

My Bad :)

I also visited there after lockdown. There was no crowd and queue. I could ride in any cabin that I like lol.

Aww I miss Nepal. Havenโ€™t been able to visit my family due to lockdown.

Then visit there when Corona will be gone completely.