Travelling Through a Wild Nature, Khagrachari, Bangladesh 🇧🇩

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Hi 👋, this is me again!! How are you guys doing? I hope you are all well. Today's journey brings a wild part of Bangladesh over mountains. So be ready for a wild adventure through green hills range and green nature.

img_20200226_164503.jpg

The foggy Hills range, Khagrachari, Bangladesh 🇧🇩

I started my journey to Khagrachari in the previous night at 11 pm by public bus 🚌 from Kalabagan bus station, Dhaka. At 4 pm, the driver put me down at a silent bus stop. Luckily I was not alone and it was pretty much safe here because I found a nearby police station and local people are very nice and polite.

img_20200225_065442.jpg

My bus stops here. Also I pre-booked this resort to take a rest for a short period.

img_20200225_063901.jpg

Front view of this local bamboo made tin-shed resort over mountains ⛰. After resting I went to visit a nearby area. I found a Horticultural centre over the river bank.

img_20200225_063135.jpg

Horticultural Heritage Park, Khagrachari

img_20200225_063506.jpg

Beautiful Chengi river 😍

img_20200225_060812.jpg

img_20200225_060752.jpg

Another part of the Chengi river.

img_20200225_063127.jpg

Hill Flavours Restaurant and Community Centre near Chengi river.

img_20200227_132712.jpg

Local tribal delicacy, green peas with small river prawns.

I ate some food at a river side restaurant. Their food was so delicious 😋. It was amazing experience to have breakfast with natural views and river breeze over mountains ⛰.

After a few moments later I went to visit a beautiful Buddhist Temple and it was under construction 🏗. So I did not enter the Temple.

img_20200225_064754.jpg

Front gate of the beautiful Aparajita Buddhist Pagoda 😍.

img_20200225_064819.jpg

I took this Big Buddha's photo outside of the wall. It is 22 yards long Buddha golden statue 😮. And many, I say many little Buddha statues are curved all over the body of the Big Buddha statue. And this place is pretty famous😍. There is also a beautiful small garden on the pedestal of the statue. I found some sunflowers 🌻 there. After spending the whole morning there I hired a car with my team and went to visit another beautiful 😍 place called Sajek.

img_20200225_100629.jpg

This brown looking dried plant on the field is called a broom plant. Because broomsticks are made from it and go for supply all over the country. I found this field on my way and farmers were busy processing it. Another new experience for me.

img_20200225_095715.jpg

On the way to my next destination 😌. I am holding a bamboo pipe. Local tribal people serve tea 🍵 or water by using it 🤔. I had a bamboo pipe milk tea 🍵 on my journey. It had a very smoky flavour and I liked it very much👍.

This is the end of today's adventure. I hope you people enjoyed it 😉. See you soon on my next destination. Until then bye 👋. Lots of love ❤ for appreciation and affection!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What beautiful landscapes, thank you for sharing them. I would love to visit that beautiful country, just like Bhutan who hosted our beloved Shamar Rinpoche for many years. Thanks for sharing, I will closely follow your travels.

Que bellos paisajes, gracias por compartirlos. Adoraría conocer ese hermoso país, al igual que Bután quien acogió durante muchos años a nuestro amado Shamar Rinpoche. Gracias por compartir, seguiré de cerca tus viajes. ¡LUV

You are welcome 😊to my beautiful country. There are so many beautiful places with waterfalls, green mountains, mangrove forest and rivers 😍 and green wild nature.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1231.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @anusrimollick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

amazing natural view

Beautiful 👌👌👌

the first photo where you see the view is beautiful. Nice post