Ferrari Park. 3 incredible challenges

in Pinmapple2 months ago (edited)


Greetings friends.
A red car on a red pedestal. There is a lot of red everywhere. What's it? This is a Ferrari car, this is Ferrari's favorite color!
So, in December 2023, I visited a piece of Italy in the UAE, Ferrari Park.
I will not describe the history of the appearance of this Park far from Italy, I will just tell you a little about my impressions of visiting this place.



The park is located on the island of Yas.
The territory of the park is large and is located under a roof with an area of more than 200 thousand square meters. It is the largest such park in the world, located under a roof. Of course, the most extreme rides are located in an open space. That's what we wanted to visit.
What kind of rides are these? This is the so-called roller coaster, which, depending on the country, are called Russian or American

  1. Fiorano GT Challenge
  2. Flying Aces
  3. Formula Rossa

It was in this sequence that our group visited these most incredible attractions in the park. Not all members of our group decided to do this. There were 25 of us in the group, of which there were 8 special extreme people: guys and girls.


Fiorano GT Challenge

I can say that this attraction was a warm-up before more serious and extreme challenges. I had never been on a roller coaster before and therefore I had no idea what was ahead of me. Before going to Abu Dhabi, I read that before visiting these attractions, you should not eat or drink alcohol for 3 hours. And this is the true truth, such a warning should not be ignored.
This attraction offers to race with friends on winding parallel tracks in a Ferrari F430 Spider. The track of the attraction is based on real GT tracks with frenzied turns, exciting straights and speeds up to 95 km/h, on which 2 teams compete. Of course, the competitions are not real and nothing depends on us. we start together and finish together, but the feeling of the race is there for sure!
Before the trip, I thought - the speed is only 95 km / h and for me it's a common thing. I have driven my car at a speed of 2 times more. But I was wrong.
It seemed to me a certain feature that the cars accelerate just before the turn and there is a feeling that he will not turn, but will fly off the rails.
When I rode the whole distance, I thought that I had experienced the most incredible test.
But I was wrong again!



View of the race track from the window



Flying Aces was waiting for us ahead. We walked to this site through the Italian streets. Of course, they are not real, but they are very plausible. At the entrance to the attraction, we handed over all our belongings and phones too. Of course, we could have kept our phones with us and taken photos before the trip. We had to stand in line for more than 30 minutes before the start. we went down into some basements with decorations and sounds of the First World War. This already sets you up in advance for something so unusual.
Yes... Ahead of us was a "flight" with a triple, the highest loop in the world and the steepest initial descent. Flying Aces conveys the authentic movements of the aircraft, offering flight with aerobatics that ignore gravity, for example, a 52-meter loop from an inverted position. People are sitting 4 people in each row. People sitting on the edge don't have footholds. This creates an additional extremity. I felt it for myself.
Friends, I will not be able to convey to you the feelings that I experienced. I just knew that nothing depended on me and that I somehow had to survive this flight, but it still didn't want to end. When the flight ended and I stepped on the floor, it was swinging under me and there was a feeling of dizziness in my head.
Friends, this needs to be experienced. When I arrived home and found a YouTube video of a ride on these rides, I realized that they did not reflect the whole essence.
I would also like to add that I flew Yak-53 sports planes, did various aerobatics, but this attraction seemed to me more extreme.



This is a Ferrari racing track for the youngest visitors of the park.
Yes, such places should be visited as a family, with children.






Formula Rossa

I did it. But I even started sweating after this ride.
Before passing it, there were already 2 trials behind my back. Moreover, I thought that this attraction consisted only in a lot of acceleration and a quick end. Oh, that was my next mistake and arrogance.
Yes, the feature of this attraction is the huge speed of 240 km / h, to which the car accelerates in 4.9 seconds. This is the fastest roller coaster, a pneumatic roller coaster.
Before the start, each person puts on glasses. I hope that this need is clear to everyone. At this speed, it would be very difficult to look ahead, the wind would knock a tear out of your eyes.
During this flight, I already understood how to behave in order to survive all these minutes. We even tried to joke and friends from the back shouted at me, "Petrovich, slow down!". I shouted at them, "I'm not going to slow down, we're going to break into this building!"
It was fun! We did it!






Gallery of Ferrari cars.
By the time we came out with Formula Rossa, there were already few visitors in the pavilions. The park was preparing to close and there were no visitors in the gallery.




At the end, we had dinner here in the park.
The dinner cost 269 dirhams ($73). You can eat until you feel sick from what you've eaten. Meat in different preparations. And it's very tasty!






Everything, even the best, always comes to an end. So our day of entertainment at Ferrari Park has come to an end. We're going to our tour bus. An evening walk to the beach awaits us ahead. The adventure continues!


Friends, if you happen to visit Abu Dhabi or Dubai, then I recommend that you visit Ferrari Park.


imagehive1.png
I took all the photos on iPhone XP.
Friends, are you ready to continue my Abu Dhabi tour of Dubai with me?

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

Sort:  

Wow, as an Italian, I’m so impressed! I’ve been to a Ferrari Museum in Modena, recently :)
I’m glad you enjoyed this, thank you for showing us this post!

Oh, I'm glad you liked it.
I love Italy, I've been there 2 times: Milan, Rome. But at the moment it is very difficult for me to do it again, probably even impossible.
Good luck!

Yeah, I can imagine why. I have a friend in Russia and she's suffering for the same reason. I'm very sorry for this.
Italian politics stopped representing its citizens a long time ago 😅

I hope you will be able to come back soon!

I also hope that the truth will win and we will return to the World Community.

Whoa

That's really amazing. One must visit this Ferrari park (I will).

Plus that food offer is amazing

@tipu curate

Oh, I'm glad you liked it.
Such places should be visited if possible. I mean, they even need to be visited several times.

Hi there, please note pervthe community rules, all posts in the community must be pinned onto Pinmapple, can you please add this to the map. Thanks

Oh, I apologize.
I forgot to do it.
Of course I will do it. I've already done it!

The Ferrari Park looks very beautiful, I really like seeing every amazing thing there, the Ferrari cars also look like real ones, especially the F1 cars

It seemed to me that there were real cars or stand-ins in the gallery

It seems like a great adventure that we should all experience, well at least through your post one can imagine the experience, since they are masterfully told. Good luck

Это место, где можно получить хорошую порцию адреналина 👍

О, да... но я говорил - ладно я нахаляву ловил адреналин, но люди едут специально сюда и платят свои бабосы за этот самый адреналин :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!