Fishing in Karelia (16 pics)

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello, my friends.







A year ago, at the beginning of August, I spent 10 days with my children on the shore of Lake Ladoga. We rented a house in Karelia in one of the skerries of Ladoga. And, of course, we couldn't help but go fishing.
We devoted one day to full-fledged fishing. We took 2 boats and set off from the base towards the exit to the open lake.
I understood that we probably couldn't catch a lot of fish, but we didn't need a lot of it. Our goal was rest and the desire to cook dinner on a campfire.







What is Karelia? It's a lot of water and a lot of stone. And, probably, this is what attracts people to these places. And especially fishermen. When you sail on a boat and look around, the landscape is simply fascinating. For me, Karelia is a part of Finland. If you also consider that now I probably won't be able to get to Finland anymore. Such times have come.












I was glad that my youngest daughter caught a small pike. Of course, we let her go, she's too small for us to eat her. But the eldest daughter never caught a pike. She caught much other fish - roach, bream, rudd. But she really wanted to catch a pike.






My son also tried to catch a pike, but he did not succeed. He was very upset about it. How did it happen that he couldn't catch a pike that day? He didn't even go fishing with me on the second day. He said - I don't know how to fish in such an unfamiliar place. Yes, fishing for a predator in these places is not like fishing on our river. And maybe the time of the year also affects. But I was able to catch some good pike. I guess I'm a good fisherman.



We had a good rest that day! We caught enough fish to cook dinner. We cooked fish soup from three or even four types of fish. It was a beautiful day, the sun was shining, a light breeze was blowing, and mosquitoes were completely absent. I love when all my children are with me. This happens very rarely. But that day we were all together in a good place at a good time.






We're going back to base. A beautiful place. The only negative is the lack of good Internet. I talked about this topic with the owner of the base, she said that she could not solve the problem of the lack of Internet. But the base has its own farm, its own dairy products, cheese, and vegetables. Quite a good kitchen.



People bring their boats and boats. We just rented boats with motors for a day. This is quite convenient. We drove 2000 km to this place from our home and I think it would be very inconvenient for us to carry our boats. Moreover, we devoted only one day to big fishing. The children fished almost every day from the pier. They caught roach with small bream.






Fishing was over, we were back on the shore, the sun was sinking to the horizon. But our day didn't end with the sunset. We went to bed late in those days, we played board games every night after dinner. And I'm glad that I have such friendly children.

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

Sort:  

Hook, line and sinker🎣!..reshared

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi there, @outdoorlife has curated your post on behalf of the outdoors and more community. Using #outdoorlife as the first tag on posts of this type helps us find you, as will posting in the community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

All images belong to @galenkp