WELCOME ANGELINA!

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody!

Today I would like to talk about Angelina!
What is Angelina? Well this is a spectacular way to trip on the road!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-17 at 14.24.31.jpeg

During the first lockdown, here in Italy, me and my boyfriend were looking for a cheap way to trip. We love traveling because we use to climb during the weekend and most of our vacation.

My boyfriend, named Andrea, found Maggiolina: this is a roof top tent (as the web site called).
Onestly, at first, I wasn't sure to buy it cause the price: it coasts 2.600 euro, but you can find a many second hand rooftop.

However, after two weeks of meditation and discussions with Andrea, I decided to buy it and now I can say it was a great idea, so thanks to Andrea for convincing me!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-17 at 14.50.15.jpeg

Maggiolina is one of the many roof tents from Autohome: an Italian brand that only sells this type of articles.

I can't recommend Maggiolina to everyone, but only to those who love road trips: it allows you to travel comfortably.
Inside you can find a very comfortable mattress and cushions, a touch light and two windows. Once, you have reached the desired place, in almost three minutes, with the help of the crank, you can pull it up and then you can pull it down in the same way. Along the trip this is similar to a big box on your car!

But how do you go to sleep inside? easy you have to climb up to get Maggiolina!
No I'm kidding! Autohome, included to the price, gives you a mini ladder, so it's really easy! 😃

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-17 at 14.24.31 (1).jpeg

I let you web site link when you can find all informitation (and videos) in english!!

https://www.autohome-official.com/en/products/maggiolina-roof-top-tent/

Maggiolina is very convenient: for example, it allows you to park in car parks without getting a fine because it doesn't go beyond the car's perimeter (at least in Italy!)

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-17 at 14.28.59.jpeg
(Our latest set-up)

On our last trip to a very beautiful place in the Dolomites called Passo Giau, we heard, I think behind our car but I am not sure, a pack of wolves :) We parked in a place too wild! I leave you a taste of the landscape we saw from Maggiolina!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-17 at 14.46.07.jpeg

(Nuvolau Montain)

PS. When I saw Maggiolina for the first time I wanted to give her a name: ANgelina!
So welcome Angelina in our life!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-17 at 14.50.14.jpeg

Sort:  

Angelina is the best! She is beautiful and easy to mount. Together you can set off to discover wonderful places, free to stop wherever you like, even at the foot of a mountain. Beautiful shots and beautiful places!

Yes Lyra-b I totally aeree :)

this is a very brilliant idea and worthy of an example to be able to save on travel costs. nice to meet you

Very nice trip! And very good post! 😊

Thank you :)

A really great idea, thanks for showing it to us. I didn't know anything about it. I have never been to the Giau Pass, but those who have been there have always spoken very highly of it.

IT's very beautifull place, you should visit it!! :)

Is a great idea to be able to travel smoothly. Surely you have to adapt a little bit but I think it's a great experience

Yes, you right! I think it's suitable for a road trip! :)

Hi there, great to see you post from the haveyoubeenhere and pinmapple community with your travel content and we hope to see you more often. Please note our main community rule is that all travel posts must be pinned on pinmapple, https://pinmapple.com/ as stated on the community page. In order to get your post on Pinmapple, just click on the 'get code' at the top of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Cheers

Congratulations @arco-iris! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow, you must have enjoyed your trip/travel with Maggiolina. I always wanted to do this, I hope I could one day.

It's a very great experience!! I hope too!! Thank you :)

You're welcome (^_^)