You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Top of the World

in Pinmapple2 years ago

How does it feel to be transported inside an elevator that shoots rapidly with a vertical speed of a staggering 10 meters per second?

I remember we went to "The Top", but could not remember when exactly, so I had to go to my FB notes, scrolled for an eternity to find an entry dated October 9, 2010! Omg, it's been a long, a comeback is definitely overdue. Here's what I wrote about the elevator ride:

Screenshot_20221010_062542.jpg

I am not sure I ever got copies of those pictures we had during the visit though. I have to ask my friend. 😁

Sort:  

Hey Arlyn @arrliinn, nice to see you again. I'm always thrilled to receive your valuable comments because they're interesting to engage with. 👍

That's true! The elevator ride going up to the observation deck of the Burj Khalifa was definitely surreal. Personally, it was also like being astronauts cramped inside a rocket ship shooting up into the heavens but without the space suits, lol 🤣 The scenario of traveling thru a pressurized tunnel was likewise relatable. 😊

I'm truly glad that our mutual experiences of the Burj Khalifa have sparked your nostalgia. There are other world-class buildings sprouting up in Dubai right now as we speak such as the Museum of The Future along Sheikh Zayed Road. Have you been there yet?

Thanks Erne! Indeed, the Museum of the Future is in our list. Have you seen their launch video? For a time I thought there really was a spaceship that's flying over Dubai. Hehe. Believe it or now, I've not been to Dubai since the pandemic started. That's almost three years! Hopefully on our next visit there, we can add the Museum of the Future to our itinerary.

Oh, is that so Arlyn? That's quite a long time since your last visit to Dubai. And to think of it, the city is just one hour away from where you live, haha. 😁

Anyway, we're nearing the finish line of the pandemic, and hopefully you can finally visit the Museum of The Future (the launch video was unbelievable!) and other spectacular attractions there. Can't wait to read and experience your interesting stories about the latest adventures from that fascinating part of the world! 😊👍