You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Vegetarian Festival - It's Actually NOT About Vegetables or Health!

in Pinmapple • 4 years ago

You WILL make it here one day. 😊

But if I see one more social media post from an uninformed western visitor-tourist asking about "where's the veggie festival action in Chiang Mai?" (duh - you're in the wrong end of the country!) or why the festival food is generally bland and unexciting, I may scream. LOL..

Put Thailand high on your travel agenda - it's an amazing country!

!ENGAGE 15

Sort:  

It is at the top of my travel plans along with Viet Nam :>)

I love Vietnam - my fav beach destination from Chiang Mai. When borders allow, we're planning another sojourn to Hoi An, DaNang & Hue. Probably April 2021 realistically. Can't wait!! Vietjet Air were recruiting for cabin staff here in Chiang Mai last week, so ever hopeful.