A view of Imamzadeh Mohammad Dibaj on the border of Turkmenistan

in Pinmapple3 months ago

Hello to all friends.

I hope everyone is doing well. Nice to be with you with another post in this popular forum.

Today I want to tell you about a short trip to one of the small parts of my city. On one of the cold winter days, we decided to go to the tomb of Mohammad Bin Jafar, known as Imamzadeh Mohammad Dibaj Sadiq, after exploring the border market.

2.jpg

Imamzade Dibaj is located in one of the villages near Iran and Turkmenistan. Researches believe that this Imamzadeh died in the third century

Due to the age of this imamzadeh and the many references of the citizens, there has been little favor in the maintenance and restoration of this building.

1.jpg

This is the entrance door of this imamzadeh from the street leading here.

5.jpg

4.jpg

When they were outside and before entering the courtyard of the tomb, they attracted my beautiful garlands. And I asked under them to take such pictures facing the beautiful sky and depict the greatness and glory of these garlands in this way.

After entering the Imamzadeh, before entering the shrine, I turned a little to take photos from different angles.

6.jpg

It can almost be said that it is the main entrance door that everyone enters from the outside in front of this door.

7.jpg

8.jpg

And these two are two of the other entrance doors to the shrine.

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

While walking around the shrine, I took some pictures of the corridors from two different sides. And in the next photo you can see a view of the pulpit where scholars sit on the top for the purpose of lecturing and reciting the khutbah and to be visible to the people and perform the relevant fasts and speeches.

They are usually made of quality wood.

After paying my respects and taking some photos, I went inside the shrine and after visiting the shrine, I took some photos from the inside and I will show you the view of the mirror works and the architecture there.

12.jpg

This is a view of Imamzadeh and his tomb, which is surrounded by beautiful fences. Afra prays by kissing and going around the shrine

17.jpg

16.jpg

These two photos are a closer view of the inside. As you can see, people visit the shrine by throwing money into the shrine after their vows are fulfilled.

14.jpg

13.jpg

19.jpg

15.jpg

And by turning my head around and seeing all the art and mirror work inside the shrine, I recorded some beautiful photos for you. I enjoyed seeing all the fine work and efforts of architects and artists for this building.

A weak and beautiful light was shining inside the shrine, which can be seen more in the corners.

After visiting and taking photos, when leaving the main courtyard of the Imamzadeh, I took two more photos from the left and right angles of the overall view of the minaret and its garland, so that we can see together.

3.jpg

18.jpg

Because this short trip was accidental, that's why I recorded these photos with my mobile phone and I hope you like them.

The minarets and garlands of every imamzadeh have always been interesting and thought-provoking for me. And I like to depict the architecture of these places with my photography from the angle that I like.

I am very happy to be in your company, and I am very grateful to the admin and curators of this great forum.

Photographer:@azamsohrabi

hive  (17).gif

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for sharing your exploration of Imamzadeh Mohammad Dibaj Sadiq. The photos you captured showcase the intricate details and architectural beauty of the shrine, offering a glimpse into the rich history and cultural significance of this place.

It's fascinating to learn about the traditions and practices, such as throwing money into the shrine after vows are fulfilled.

Thank you for your very good and comprehensive opinion. For me, the ritual is very attractive and listenable. Thanks