Trying out Kape Sinukuan

in Pinmapple • 3 months ago

Hey hey, how's everyone's weekend? How'd it go for you guys?

For me, my weekend went by lazily 🤭 Especially since it was a long weekend for me. And what better way to spend a long weekend than by going on an adventure!

Where did I go this time? I went to Pampanga. A city up north in Luzon. the city of Sangyupsal and stressful public transpo because everything has a fixed route so you can't just get off at any point.

But I wasn't there to stress out about the commute, I was there to visit my best friend and also to have cook outs and to go cafe hopping in the short span of time that we had this time.

I left the metro on the morning of February 9 and began my stressful commute to the province. getting to the bust station wasn't a problem but getting to pampanga sure was 🤣 I spent 2 hours and 20+ minutes standing on the bus because the next bus bound to Pampanga would take hours to arrive and i definitely did not have the patience to wait that long so I took my chances and got on.

I basically spant the entire trip chatting away with this British old man that kept calling me princess so that was one way to distract myself from my otherwise aching legs and feet 🥲
by the time I reached the DAU terminal in Pampanga, my best friend was already waiting for me. both of us starved 🤣 neither of us had the right mind to eat anything before leaving so she dragged me to this chinese fusion resto and we had this delicious pork belly fry with fried rice. Unfortunately we had already scarfed down everything when we remembered to update auntie that we already met up.

Anyways, as soon as we finished eating, we headed to this korean mart where we were to buy the rest of the food stuff we needed for cooking

here's jinro and his girlfriend and there's me, just taking a photo next to his gf 🤣

We bought stuff for drinking, fish cake, rice cake, vegetables and a few chips and ice cream. ended up buying more than we needed, actually 😅

First on our menu as soon as we arrived at their house: bibimbap


Auntie loves this dish, actually and she's why we ended up spending 2 hours in the kitchen, just to finish preparing everything 😅 very worth it though!

So this was dinner then we spent another 30 mins making drinks and midnight snacks 🤣


For what is a visit to my best friend's place without alcohol and great food 💕 we made tteokbokki, actually and her mom was really happy to taste my cooking again afyer so long.

we ended up watching saltburn and nope and slept way past midnight 🤣

The next day, we ate all the leftover bibimbap and ttekbokki then we ended up watching wonka then by the time the movie was done, it was already the afternoon so we decided to go on a mini hike because the mountain was just behind their house.


we were pretty happy to at least catch the sunset, and also the carabaos swimming in the rivers. this is the kind of province feels I'd love to have frequently. Unfortunately I work in Manila so it's sad that I can't get this kind of view often.

At the end of the short hike, we found this big gate thay read "Kape Sinukuan" and decided to go check it out because even she hasn't been to that place yet.

So we climb up this steep trail and about halfway through, she was already pretty breathless.


Good thing the view was wonderful, otherwise we'd have gone back in a heartbeat.
unfortunately the trail wasn't the only thing people give up on. There was a long ass line for the cafe.


[//]:# (!pinmapple 15.18907 lat 120.70075 long d3scr)
it basically took as an hour to place an order and then another 30 minutes to get our food.


Good thing the food was delicious, otherwise I would have been an upset kitty that just wasted 3 hours of my life in a test of patience 🤣

The highlight of this day was probably when we got back to her house and we walked in on her 2 cats getting cozy with each other. it was such a scandalous scene. they were kissing and everything.


That night, we watched Perfume: the story of a killer and went to bed late again.

by morning the next day, they woke me up at 10am and told me to have brunch and get ready to leave cuz they'll be driving me to the terminal so i don't get home that late like last time.
Overall, it was really amazing to be able to spend time with my best friend again. I hope I can see her again before she has to leave for Poland.

Well, that's all from me today. see you guys when I see you

Sort:  

the city of Sangyupsal

HAHAH. True!

That guy calling you princess is kinda creepy... 😨

Oh, so that was the frog you sent in the GC! Super cute!!!

And OHHH ADORABLE carabaos swimming! 😭 I have not seen one in real life so lucky you!

!PIZZA

nahh he was alright. got that sophisticated vibe to him so i enjoyed the 2 hour chat. even offered to take me on a date but i declined

and yesss the frogs 🤣 they were the ones that got me in trouble 🤣

Don't they have carabaos in your province????

Don't they have carabaos in your province????

They do but I can't catch them taking a bath hahah

ohhh i think they go for swims in the afternoon or at noon exactly. depends on how hot it gets, but most carabaos swim when the work is done

I'm here for the cats xd. Is that a pink or a brown cat? Never seen one like that here. Foreign breed?

You travel a lot hanz so maybe it's time to get a new or a second hand car for convenience since your family don't want you driving 2 wheelers.

it's a brown cat but the lighting is orange so that's about it

and i don't even have a driver's license yet so how can i even drive around

I see. Brown cats are very rare here.

You are a big girl now xd. Get a licence ASAP. It's a necessity these days. You never know when you really need it. I think it will benefit you greatly since you travel a lot.

I have a licence but I don't like to travel lol.

Foods looks okay..
kitties are cute hehe.. Nagtravel pa tlga pra lang matry yan? Hehe

nahh, di nga namin alam na may cafe at the end of the hike trail eh. we just wanted to go for a long walk because staying in the house and the farm got a little boring for us 🤣

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bananzell.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Quality time and home cooked food with friends is hard to beat. It's good to see you're getting out and making new memories 😊.