You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India's Paharganj - A street photographer's dream, if you have the stomach for it

in Worldmappin3 years ago

Thank you for your post! Very interesting! I love India and I have been in New Delhi three times. I visit Red Fort (outside), a great mosque (I don't remember the name) and old Delhi, very chaotic but wonderful for street view. Yes, some guys have tried to open our bag, but most of people are gentle and I have walked also alone there, I feel safe. I have visited also himalayan region (Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh), east region like Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh, and Rajasthan (during Holi festival, you can see also a post here about it) and it's true what you say, India regions are very different. India is modern and poor at the same times, it is evolving very quickly, and I hope it doesn't loose its wonderful tradition and culture.