You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Symphony of Autumn

in Worldmappin7 months ago

I was watching the television the other day and a commercial came on and it went something like that.. the cloak of autumn's kiss .. or something similar. It stuck with me. I thought I would incorporate whatever it was I thought I heard. Thanks for picking that out and quoting it.

I sort of regret dabbling in this poetic style of writing. It takes way too long to complete it. I keep getting the feeling that I have to change something or switch out words. ugggg... but it IS worth the effort. If nothing else for my own self satisfaction of knowing I can do it if I put my mind to it. 😊

Transience and beauty are the two sides of a coin it seems.

I couldn't agree more.

Sort:  

It's truly worth it, each time you create paint with words you fet the same feeling of having created aa piece of art.
It doesn't matter who likes it ir not you feel wonderful deep within.

Very true, I suppose I never thought of it that way. Thanks for saying that 😊