You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Symphony of Autumn

in Worldmappin7 months ago

You have a poetic style of writing and maybe you can be a professional poet!

I don't think I have the patience for it. hehe. I was thinking about how I spent the last several days working on the body of this post.. ugggg. Lots of relying on my thesaurus. The end result of a writers hard work is worth it though.. especially when I receive a comment such as yours. Thank you for that! It made my day. 😁

I have been writing poetry on and off for a long time. Sometimes I bring myself around to sharing those little pieces of myself. It is hard putting that part of myself out there. Coming from someone with way more skill than myself, it means a lot.. gives me a little more courage to share more. 😊

I too hope you get to experience Autumn one day 🤗

Sort:  

You're welcome! I'm just telling the truth because your poems are full of life. You have a creative mind for writing poems and you should continue doing it. My writing style is not even as clear and vivid as yours!

Thank you, manifesting I can experience autumn season one day 🍂

You are too kind. I appreciate the compliments 😁

Kindness costs nothing. 💚