You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #152 - Cheile Crivadiei (Crivadia Gorges)

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Gorgeous place and another gem found in Romania. Such places just let your mind be free and simply happy about these lands.

I think you should brand your own domain with a unique and individual one instead of *.wordpress.com which should build up your reputation and just brink more know how about it. Once done - use a more generic name for it - you can print out also some t-shirts or other merchandise around it for your base fans.

Sort:  

The article coming up on Friday with another touristic attraction from that area is taking everything to the next level :)

As for the domain, I already bought one and tried to create my own website. I even paid in advance for it for a few years but got it from the wrong place and it needs way more investments that I estimated and I'm not able do it.. that's why I thought I would have a wordpress one until then. And I was actually thinking about printing some t-shirts and mugs with my logo but gave up on it for the moment. Never thought someone would be interested to wear my merchandise :)

Make it Romanian specific and I believe people would be proud to wear it. This is why I thought of a domain branding around Romania, it is easy for someone to associate with it.

For example I live in Iasi and having something specific to this area would be great for me. Same if I travel in some other places to have a t-shirt capturing something from there. It is like you would be wearing the memories from different places.

Oh I know. I have t-shirts from lots of areas around the mountains of Romania so I totally feel you. It's a great idea, will keep in mind for sure :)